Schick Silk Effect Plus Reviews

Back to Schick Silk Effect Plus»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Where are my razor blades?

    Been using this product for 10+ years. Occassionally I try other types, but this is my clear winner! Then it got harder and harder to find the blades. I finally decided to try to order online and drugstore.com has them! My day just got better as this is the product I have GOT to have! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    jana_bisgard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I thought they discontinued it!

    Oh, I was so upset when for a while I didn't see the refill blades in stores. Luckily I had stocked up on them when I saw them as a "last chance" product in the store. I tried so many different razors during the months that I couldn't find this, all with less-than-desirable results. Then the other week I saw this in the store again! Of course I stocked up on refill blades just in case. T...read morehis is the perfect razor. First of all, there is a lot less razor burn and cutting when I shave with this razor. Although it takes a few extra minutes to shave with a razor that only has two blades as opposed to the newer razors on the market that have four or five blades, the results with this one are much better (and the refills cost a fraction of what these other blades do!!!!). — 5 years, 7 months ago
    zizza77 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    very nice.

    This is the best ladies razor I've used. It does it's job and leaves my legs soft and smooth. Also, it doesn't irritate delicate skin under the arms. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    MsLenaJ | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    sweet

    this works like a magic genie — 6 years, 1 month ago
    suepowell1951 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    works

    easy to use and works good — 6 years, 1 month ago
    rosiee57 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Love it, but too expensive

    This is my favorite razor to use, but unfortunately I got it on clearance and the refills are crazy expensive! I did not even know. Plus, the soap part around the blade runs out very quickly. But when it's there, it makes shaving so much easier! Completely takes out the step of using shave gel, and saves a ton of time. Worth it if you can afford it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KikiZoe86 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    schick silks effect plus

    a great razor — 6 years, 1 month ago
    7buttercup | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    works great

    My daughter is 12 and we have been using it for the past 2 years and it works wonderful. I love the fact that you don't have to soap up to shave!! My daughter has never cut herself using this razor!!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jan4444 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend