Samy The Hairspray Reviews

Back to Samy The Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Smells Like Cat Urine

    This is the absolute worst hairspray ever made. Do not waste your money, the health of your hair or time using this stuff. It smells like strong cat urine!!!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Timberlynn | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Smells like a mens product

    I had heard a lot of good things about Samy products so when I purchased the hairspray I was really hopeful. It smelled so bad that I had to double check the bottle to see if I had purchased a men's product. It makes your hair feel gritty & puts a greesy coat on your hair. I was very disappointed & will NEVER buy this again. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Jade55 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    i agree

    think reminds me of something out of an old hair salon! Just smells bad. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    dogmama | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Peeeee-Ewwwww

    Stinky, stinky, stinky. Now I know what to use when I want to be left alone!!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dimples33 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not my favorite spray....

    The can malfunctioned, it wouldn't spray after a few uses. It gummed up the nozzle... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    hhillpeople | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    The smell goes away once it dries.

    I can't complain about the price-I got it at a markdown table for $1.67! I wouldn't recommend it though,even at that. The hold isn't strong enough. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sirensong02 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    can't stand the smell

    I purchased this because it was free after rebate - never again. I couldn't stand the smell - it was horrible. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lemmonflower | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    SUPER STICKY

    I was in a hurry so I purchased this. The smell was awful and it was so sticky and when dry, stiff with a whitish film appeared. Sorry, but I give you the worst hairspray EVER!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Terlynmchd | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Smells disgusting...

    I really can't say how this works but I can tell you that it smells so awful, I will never spray it on my hair again. It smells like wet paint and black pepper mixed together...it made me sick. Even if it works well, I would never want my hair to smell like that. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kandyt220 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Samy The Hairspray

    It does dry fast but it doesn't give me ultra-hold and doesn't tame frizz. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    love_lesly | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend