Samy The Hairspray Reviews

Back to Samy The Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good product, great price

    I don't often use hairspray, but when I do, I reach for SAMI. This stuff holds my hair like crazy. It can be difficult to brush out if you use too much product. One thing I have noticed about SAMI products-the SAMI range sold by HSN, seems to be higher quality than the range sold in retail outlets. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MissKitty601 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    PEW!

    Note to self -- do a test spray before leaving the store. I swear this was Backwoods Off in a hairspray can. Ugh! Couldn't return it fast enough!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Jahkay | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    the disappointment

    This is bad. It makes a stickyness over take your hair and it also provides dandruff like flakes. Useless comes to mind when I think of this product, I wouldnt even use it if it were free. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    tealdiamondeyes | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    bug repellant

    How can they call it "The" Hairspray when it smells like bug spray! You just expect pricier hair products to smell good. This doesn't. Apart from that, it works alright. I still get use out of mine by spraying a bit on my roots before bed if I'm not washing my hair the next day. — 6 years ago
    Cee | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worthless

    You need to spray on about a ton of this harispray for it to do anything. It didn't hold hy hair style at all and it seemed to spray some parts of my hair more than others. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    just okay...

    the smell is better when it dries..but you have to hold your breath while spraying! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    frogprincess7 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Not to bad

    Smells good too. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    catanthia | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love everything Samy

    fast drying, nice smell — 6 years, 2 months ago
    plytle1 | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Good

    It has a great hold, smell and does not weigh down your hair. It is the only kind I use. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Mark512 | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Smells Like Cat Urine

    This is the absolute worst hairspray ever made. Do not waste your money, the health of your hair or time using this stuff. It smells like strong cat urine!!!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Timberlynn | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend