Samy Smooth Shampoo Reviews

Back to Samy Smooth Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Waste of money

    Don't waste your money, girls. This product made my dry hair even drier. I suppose you get what you pay for. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    brwneyeddemeter | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Samy Smooth & Other Frizz-Control Type Products

    Alot of the "thumbs down" I'm reading here are from people with fine hair. Ladies, if you have fine hair, you need to realize that these products could make your hair appear oily. Moderation is key. These shampoos, serums and lotions are more beneficial for those with thick, curly or otherwise really unmanageable hair. If you have fine,curly hair--check with your stylist on which pro...read moreduct line might suit you best. Whatever you decide to use, use it sparingly at first and don't use it for the first time during a critical moment (say right before work or whatever)so you know what to expect. I just hate to see alot of products get bad reviews when it may not be completely accurate. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    DonnaEverywhere | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    I do like some of the Samy styling products. So I thought I would try the Shampoo and Conditioner. It completely left my hair feeling heavy and dry. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    SHEILA_76 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Samy Smooth vs Pure Smooth

    I had them both (Pure and regular) - I gave the regular one away once I started coloring my hair again. I like them both the same - the new one is a new formula and way weaker than the 1st one so you need to wash up daily and sometimes 2x in one shower session if you had a big night out and used lots of product. however, the new one doesnt have hash chemicals or that old samy smell that reminded m...read moree of a beachside motel that had been chainsmoked inside for decades (thats literally my interpretation of the scent of old samy! lol) the new Pure scent is more generic and suits all types of women. it lets your perfume have the most scent power. i'd rather use something gentle and cheap like samy pure any day! even if it is weaker, if is saving my color from fading :) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Laur318 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Samy Smooth Shampoo

    I did not like this shampoo. My hair actually felt dirtier AFTER I used it. I ended up rewashing it before I went out. I certainly should not have spent the six bucks on this stuff. I do not recommend this product. The only thing it has going for it is the scent. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    delcamino | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I totally disagree with other reviewers...

    at least on my fine color treated hair, this shampoo works. My hair is smooth and yet not limp. The smell is a plus. I always find shampoo is a personal choice because some highly reviewed shampoo here I cannot stand. So judge for yourself but I liked this shmapoo and conditioner. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    mgbaloo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    dont buy it...

    just have to say, its doesnt smooth, and it leaves hair funky feeling and dry. not worth the money... — 6 years ago
    josiemac918 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The scent is heavenly

    I really like how this shampoo makes my build up just go away and i already have manageable hair before i go and use the conditioner. No residue and it's vegan so there are no gross chemicals in use. This is the set for me — 6 years ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    false claims

    doesnt live by its claims AT all ! i will never buy this product again. doesnt do anything for moisturizing hair — 6 years ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Ick

    Better off spending $1 on Suave shampoo...does a much better job for a fraction of the cost. My opinion is much the same as the other reviewers. Made my hair limp and unmanageable and it always felt dirty. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ama1221 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend