Samy Big Curls Curl Defining Creme Reviews

Back to Samy Big Curls Curl Defining Creme»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Leaves curls nice and bouncy

    I've been on a looonnnggg search to find products to really define my curls. On this long journey I ran into the Samy Big Curls Defining Cream and really like it. It leaces my curls soft and bouncy. But like another reviewer mentioned, it needs to be mixed with another serum to help fight frizziness. Overall, I do love how it helps define my curls and leaves my hair smelling yummy :) It works wonders when styling second day hair too! — 2 years ago
    jlopez0507 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Great.

    I have really coarse, curley, and thick thick hair so of course over the years I have gotten used to my hair so I want to do everything I can do to make it curlier. This prouduct reaches my full expectstiond. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. It works so well my curls huge! It smells great. The only downside is that if you put to much in it get sticky and dries. The product case also is kind of odd. I would give it a 9.(: — 4 years, 8 months ago
    makeuplover11 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite

    I don't use it a lot anymore, but when I did I loved it. It has a nice smell and doesn't make my hair crunchy, or make my split ends stick out like a lot of products do. Works on all types of hair, too! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Was surprised how well it works!

    I have wavy hair but really like my hair a lot curlier. I used this product along with another product to really bring out my curls with the blow dryer on low heat. I think it works well for the price! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    MelissaV | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soft curls

    This product helps me control my ruley and frizzy natural curly hair. I love the fragrance and the way my hair absorbs it quickly and gives me the softes curls. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Ineri218 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not my magic potion, but works well

    Since my hair decided to be more curly than wavy again (it has been about 3 years this time) I have been on a never-ending quest to find the perfect product to make my curls less frizzy. I live in the Southeast, so humidity is a way of life. I have tried everything from high end to low-end, serums, creams, foams, gels and sprays and still have not found the "perfect" product, but this p...read moreroduct puts more bounce and softness to my curls and cuts the frizz by about 20%. Must be careful to use a small amount and get it on evenly. I usually thin it out on my hands, work through, then brush through and then comb through and air dry. I have noticed that if I have missed a spot and it is not blended in well, it will make a clump of rather greasy looking hair that is stiff. All in all, a great every day product and for the price, it is the one that I use the most right now. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tboscacci | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Curls aren't bad

    I have really curly hair and this seems to mellow them out. It makes them in to looser, smoother curls. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    motorcross | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    not as good as tigi's curls rock

    i saw this at the drug store, and wanted to see if it was a good substitute for my pricier curls rock tigi cream. this does not even compare! i applied this wet, and scrunched my hair like i would with the other cream, and the first time i used it my curls looked limp and frizzy. i tried several other times varying the amount of cream, and my hair was weighed down. tigi might cost more, but it...read more smells so yummy, and i just need a pump or two for defined ringlets, so it is worth the price. (skip this and try curls rock cream!) — 6 years, 6 months ago
    tinylittlebird | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Shockingly good for fat, soft curls

    I'm ashamed to admit that I'm biased against drugstore brand haircare (curly hair is tough to deal with — 6 years, 8 months ago
    murphy03104 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend