N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 5

    nahh

    Nice for a cheap nailpolish. It starts drying out after a while and the application is bumpy — 3 years, 10 months ago
    tfang5 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Some work, some don't

    I've tried several of the shades and have gotten mixed results. The polish only costs $1-2, so you get what you pay for as far as this polish goes. Some of the colors work well while some others take 10 coats for the color to finally show up. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Bubbles

    I have used this product before and it worked great, but I had a few very bad experiences. Maybe it was just the certain one (Fuchsia Shock) that I had, but I don't know. It sort of bubbled up. You know in underwater cartoons, such as The Little Mermaid, how there are the bubbles underwater? It did that on my nails. I guess it would be cool as a special effect or on a blue color, but I was wearing...read more hot pink and it was not attractive. But, I will try again with another color to see if it has the same effect. What I did: Hot pink nails with black french nail- esque crescents at the end. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    karategirl201 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Overall Good

    I liked it overall. Probably better than Zoya brand. It does chip but not as easily as other brands. They also have a good array of colors. — 4 years ago
    florentinalola | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it!

    Even though the polish has to be applied a couple of times to get the full color, it looks very nice when it's dried. It chips pretty easy after the second day though but a topcoat can help with that. — 4 years ago
    Gigi_N | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Eh

    Cheap, wears away fast, does not last — 4 years, 3 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    better than the $7 nail polish!

    I bought black nail polish for about $7.50 thinking it would be great quality. Nope. I dont remember the brand, but that nail polish would not dry! it flaked off and didnt stick to my nails. I love love love black nail polish, because it matches with everything, and i was super disapointed with the results. just because its expensive doesnt mean it works. I went beack to target in search for bla...read moreck nail polish, once again. I saw the line of nyc and laughed. 97 cents for nailpolish? it cant be good, i thought. But i wouldnt hurt to try. I bought like 5 of them and the very first one i used was black. It dried quick, it looked sleek and i love it! I am soo soo happy! i think im gonna go back for more! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Kbeautyfreak | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Don't even get started...

    It's a good price, but... Okay, so it's got a nice range of colors, good price...BAD QUALITY. Many reviewers have said their's are too watered down, blah blah blah...well, mine was GOOPY. Which is worse than watery. It was hard to get even layers, and it was sticky in application. Seems to me like the lid wasn't screwed on tight enough when manufactured, and it dried a little. It took a long time to dry, and it chipped and peeled the day after. I don't like this! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    j9sun | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only One I Buy

    This is the only nail polish I will buy. Not only is the price amazing ($1.00) but I have found that this nail polish stays on my nails better than any other. The selection of color is wide. I have and will repurchase again. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Just ok

    If you're looking for a quick less expensive polish this is the way to go. It goes on smooth but you have to add a few coats. I would add 4 coats to make the polish stand out and last. One plus is this polish comes in a wide variety of different colors. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"