N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Overall Good

    I liked it overall. Probably better than Zoya brand. It does chip but not as easily as other brands. They also have a good array of colors. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    florentinalola | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it!

    Even though the polish has to be applied a couple of times to get the full color, it looks very nice when it's dried. It chips pretty easy after the second day though but a topcoat can help with that. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Gigi_N | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Eh

    Cheap, wears away fast, does not last — 3 years, 8 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    better than the $7 nail polish!

    I bought black nail polish for about $7.50 thinking it would be great quality. Nope. I dont remember the brand, but that nail polish would not dry! it flaked off and didnt stick to my nails. I love love love black nail polish, because it matches with everything, and i was super disapointed with the results. just because its expensive doesnt mean it works. I went beack to target in search for bla...read moreck nail polish, once again. I saw the line of nyc and laughed. 97 cents for nailpolish? it cant be good, i thought. But i wouldnt hurt to try. I bought like 5 of them and the very first one i used was black. It dried quick, it looked sleek and i love it! I am soo soo happy! i think im gonna go back for more! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Kbeautyfreak | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Don't even get started...

    It's a good price, but... Okay, so it's got a nice range of colors, good price...BAD QUALITY. Many reviewers have said their's are too watered down, blah blah blah...well, mine was GOOPY. Which is worse than watery. It was hard to get even layers, and it was sticky in application. Seems to me like the lid wasn't screwed on tight enough when manufactured, and it dried a little. It took a long time to dry, and it chipped and peeled the day after. I don't like this! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    j9sun | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only One I Buy

    This is the only nail polish I will buy. Not only is the price amazing ($1.00) but I have found that this nail polish stays on my nails better than any other. The selection of color is wide. I have and will repurchase again. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just ok

    If you're looking for a quick less expensive polish this is the way to go. It goes on smooth but you have to add a few coats. I would add 4 coats to make the polish stand out and last. One plus is this polish comes in a wide variety of different colors. — 4 years ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Its alright...

    This stuff is okay. The colors are sheer..I like to layer them on top of other colors. I have 3- Wing it Wine (works well but doesnt last too long), Love Letters( looks great with a white tip in a french mani; its a shade similar to the one in the pic), and Big Money(AWFUL!). They have a nice consistency and a good price but its not a HQ kind of polish. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    StaceyD123 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    it slides right off!!!

    this nail polish it not great at all it has great colors but once on it slides right back off! wet n wild has better nail polish for the same price only it stays on 3 days intsead of 3 hours — 4 years, 6 months ago
    zara16 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    pretty colors, not so good coverage

    I really want to like this product. i really do! i already am in love with the gorgeous and fun shades it offers, but the coverage varies. for some shades, the coverage is quite good, while the coverage is absolutely terrible for others. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    mlovesmakeup | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend