N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not good

    The colors were really cool and different and it went on easily. But, it never seemed to try and then came off in a goopy mess just a few hours later. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    anne_gray | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    No no no.

    I have this in dark blue and purple. While it's on, it looks fabulous, but trying to take it off is another story. My nails remained a stained blue for days after using loads of nail polish remover. It looked so ugly and embarrasing. What kind of nail polish is that?? Not buying again. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Jellybelly5 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too sheer

    I had to apply at least 3 coats for this nail polish to really pop. This is unacceptable, as the drying waiting times can vary from 10 minutes to 30 minutes between applications. Terrible smell, too. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not so good

    they are pretty colors, but hard to remove, and leave the color stains on my nails — 2 years, 9 months ago
    makeuplovero | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not enough Pigmintation

    I just bought two bottles of this nail polish yesterday and I have to say that I was very disappointed in the quality. Even for the price the quality shouldn't have been this bad. They have a fabulous line of colours that in the bottles appear to be very vibrant and pretty but once you actually try to apply the polish it is very watery in texture and has little colour. In order to make the colour ...read moreon my nails similar to the what it should have been I had to apply 3 coats of polish and even then the coverage was rather spotty in some places. Unfortunately I would not recommend this polish to anyone — 2 years, 12 months ago
    ariel_p | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Just get OPI

    I think I'm throwing mine away. It just goes on too thinly and looks cheap. I recommend just paying for a good color you'll regularly and repeatedly use by OPI and stick to that. You'll get more bang for your buck. — 3 years ago
    levisage | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good....

    I liked this nail polish. Comes in some cool colors and lasted without chipping about the same as similarly priced polishes. For the price you can buy several, which is nice. Obviuosly doesn't compare to OPI but I findy ou generally get what you pay for. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    nahh

    Nice for a cheap nailpolish. It starts drying out after a while and the application is bumpy — 3 years, 3 months ago
    tfang5 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Some work, some don't

    I've tried several of the shades and have gotten mixed results. The polish only costs $1-2, so you get what you pay for as far as this polish goes. Some of the colors work well while some others take 10 coats for the color to finally show up. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Bubbles

    I have used this product before and it worked great, but I had a few very bad experiences. Maybe it was just the certain one (Fuchsia Shock) that I had, but I don't know. It sort of bubbled up. You know in underwater cartoons, such as The Little Mermaid, how there are the bubbles underwater? It did that on my nails. I guess it would be cool as a special effect or on a blue color, but I was wearing...read more hot pink and it was not attractive. But, I will try again with another color to see if it has the same effect. What I did: Hot pink nails with black french nail- esque crescents at the end. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    karategirl201 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend