N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Pretty amazing!

    I was surprised at the results of this polish. I bought two of them one day on a whim and I find it cheaper and better than any other. It hardens and it stays on for a longgggg time! I actually tried picking it off to see if it easily came off and I couldn't even get off a morsel. It felt like a gel polish- amazing!! And only for $1? Even better!!!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    makeupguru18 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not bad for the price

    I purchased the NYC Long Wearing nail enamel at Target today. I got it in Broadway Burgundy Frost, which is a crimson red with glitter. The color is very true to the way it appears in the bottle, a sort of candy apple red with a nice amount of glitter to it. It did take 2 coats for optimal coverage but I would expect that from a darker shade anyway. It is a little on the thin side as other reviewe...read morers have pointed out, but it applies smoothly. It definitely takes some time to dry which is a downside for me. All in all though, for less than 2$, I am happy with the purchase. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    d1vadragon | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not good

    The colors were really cool and different and it went on easily. But, it never seemed to try and then came off in a goopy mess just a few hours later. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    anne_gray | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No no no.

    I have this in dark blue and purple. While it's on, it looks fabulous, but trying to take it off is another story. My nails remained a stained blue for days after using loads of nail polish remover. It looked so ugly and embarrasing. What kind of nail polish is that?? Not buying again. — 3 years ago
    Jellybelly5 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too sheer

    I had to apply at least 3 coats for this nail polish to really pop. This is unacceptable, as the drying waiting times can vary from 10 minutes to 30 minutes between applications. Terrible smell, too. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not so good

    they are pretty colors, but hard to remove, and leave the color stains on my nails — 3 years, 2 months ago
    makeuplovero | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not enough Pigmintation

    I just bought two bottles of this nail polish yesterday and I have to say that I was very disappointed in the quality. Even for the price the quality shouldn't have been this bad. They have a fabulous line of colours that in the bottles appear to be very vibrant and pretty but once you actually try to apply the polish it is very watery in texture and has little colour. In order to make the colour ...read moreon my nails similar to the what it should have been I had to apply 3 coats of polish and even then the coverage was rather spotty in some places. Unfortunately I would not recommend this polish to anyone — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ariel_p | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Just get OPI

    I think I'm throwing mine away. It just goes on too thinly and looks cheap. I recommend just paying for a good color you'll regularly and repeatedly use by OPI and stick to that. You'll get more bang for your buck. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    levisage | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good....

    I liked this nail polish. Comes in some cool colors and lasted without chipping about the same as similarly priced polishes. For the price you can buy several, which is nice. Obviuosly doesn't compare to OPI but I findy ou generally get what you pay for. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    nahh

    Nice for a cheap nailpolish. It starts drying out after a while and the application is bumpy — 3 years, 8 months ago
    tfang5 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend