N.Y.C. New York Color Extra Shiny Top Coat Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Extra Shiny Top Coat»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Works good!

    I bought this top coat because it wasn't expensive. To my surprise it works very well. Glides on smooth and lasted for a long time. No chipping or bubbling. Actually it provided a nice shiny coat to my nails. This is definitely worth a try if you are looking for something inexpensive. — 4 years ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great price!

    I haven't had any problems with this nail polish. It goes on great over my colored nail polish and helps the color last longer! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    yulinkaa | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great for the price!

    This top coat works well and lasted for about 4 days max. Just don't shake it because it can form bubbles in the bottle and on your nails. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    lainaDAZE | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    exactly like the price, CHEAP!

    i bought this and thought this was going to work for me like all the other things I've tried but was i wrong. I did my nails and put this over and it was shiny and i was happy with it until i woke up the next morning and my half my nail polish had come off with this stuff. I do not recommend this to anyone! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Rajdeep95 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great top coat.......but..............

    This stuff is like putting on a coat of polyurethane. But, after several hours, I've found it actually starts cracking up. I had put some on my nails in the morning, and by afternoon I started feeling little "pops" on my nails. When I took my gloves off, I found that the top coat had cracks running through it, looking like cracked glass. The top coat stayed on my nails, didn't flake ...read moreor peel off, and certainly protected my nails. Am I doing something wrong? My nails were clean and dry when I put it on. The top coat laid on beautifully, not having air bubbles or drip marks on it. I'd hate to stop using the stuff because it is so durable and shiny. Please reply. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Ellie_A | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    $1 is only $1...

    This stuff is worth the $1. Yes, it's cheap, but why should I pay 4 times as much for the same exact product? I don't know about the stringy-ness because I personally haven't experienced it, but it's only $1! I have noticed that the coat doesn't last as long as others, but only by a day or two. I can afford to put another coat on! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    candice19 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for the price.

    This is a great top coat for a great price. I agree w/ another review though that when you get towards the end it does become more difficult to use, but its well worth the $1. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ervans | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Worth the Price

    This is a great product, until you get about half-way through the bottle. Once you get to that point, it gets thick, and you get fine strings (like spider webs) as you go from bottle to nail. Still, for $.99, it's nice and shiny, fast-drying, and makes a manicure last longer, so long as you can deal with the strings toward the end. I'd love to see NYC come up with a thinner to remedy this problem! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    DayDreamer | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend