N.Y.C. New York Color Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    This bronzer has no shimmer, so rather than using it to give you a glow, it's better for contouring your face. The sponge is horrible, so I use a contouring brush with this. The coverage is sheer to medium, so it's not too pigmented, so you don't get streaks, and it's very blendable. Very easy to use. Great deal if you buy this on BOGO sale. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    amanda_alverson | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I bought this in doubt, but it has turned out to be amazing! I sometimes use it lightly all over my face to give myself a nice tan glow, or sometimes just a little on my cheeks to add wramth and color. I agree --- the sponge is CRAP. But no biggie. Just use the brush of your choice and it will turn out beautiful! (: — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sarahgurl1116 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great bronzer!

    This bronzer looks really natural on the skin and not at all orange or fake looking. It has no shimmers in it at all so its great for contouring or all over the face a nice glow. It lasts all day too! definitely a good bronzer for the price (: — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Thumadre96 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!

    i absolutely love this bronzer!! the number one thing that i love is that it has no shimmer and the $$$ its only like $3!!! that is awesome!! all i have to say is that i would definately buy this again!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    luvshopping96 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Bronzer: Great Quality & Great Price

    Being a some what constant high end makeup buyer, due to being scared of not getting my money's worth with drugstore productsd, watching reviews on this brand convinced me to give this brand a shot. So as I was walking towards the N.Y.C section, I quickly browsed through revlon, neutrogena, all the other brands that cost more, looking for a matte bronzer but all I could find where those with shimm...read moreer in them. I have combination skin, weird skin. In the morning it's dry until mid-afternoon rolls around & I'm shining like I have cooking oil spread across my face (okay, a little over dramatic). So shimmer isn't the right choice for me. I walked over to the N.Y.C section & reached for the 'Sunny' Bronzer, being that they only have one color but I'm fine with that. The sponge and compact could be better but I guess that's what you get for $2.99. But that doesn't matter; I tried it on as soon as I got in the car & I absolutely LOVE IT! It goes on easy, it's makes my skin feel smooth, & it stays on long. I absolutely recommend this product, $3 for this is a steal! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    maliab | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I have tons of bronzers so i use this as a face powder because my foundation is a little bit lighter then my skin and my bronzer is darker because I love to contour, this is a perfect in between color and makes it look natural! I use very little though to keep my face from looking to bronze. Its really pretty if you want a light all over bronze look! and of course use a brush instead! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    andrewhermes | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT

    this is so so so good. i have a higher end bronzer that was about $30 and i honestly like this better and it is about $3. it is all matte and no shimmer at all which i love because my other bronzer is all shimmer and the shimmer accentuates my imperfections this is so natural and makes my skin glow and for only $3 what do you have to loose ?? — 4 years, 1 month ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product great price

    I got this bronzer this morning and loved it! I have pale skin and this bronzer does not look orangy at all. Also it is matte, so there is no sparkles on my face. It gives me a sun kissed glow! And it is really cheap. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Yemma63 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    little orangyy

    i bought this today and i liked it. it wasnt too bad for it was the first bronzer iv ever bought before. i put it on and it wasnt shiny but it did make my skin feel dry and patchy. it wouldnt come off if u touched it tho — 4 years, 5 months ago
    xxbrookepxx | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good stuff

    this is a great matte bronze for the face or body, not orangy, good for contouring — 4 years, 11 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend