N.Y.C. New York Color Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    cheap alternative to hoola

    This bronzer is almost exactly like Hoola (matte, pigmented, good for contouring) except it's a tenth of the price. So cheap, and so great! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    This is matte, and is very light even on my pale skin. It is buildable though and can even be dusted all over to give a nice even tan, without the orange! This does not look orange at all, I was very impressed. Normally, I'm not a fan of NYC but I actually really like this! Definitely try it out if you're looking for a cheap bronzer under $3 at Target! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sunny

    I bought this NYC bronzed in color sunny and the color is just amazing on my skin tone. Its my favorite drugstore blush to contour with. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    aerisaalisha | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    this is my first review and i just had to do it on this product, I have tried other products but this is one of my all time favorite...when i first got it i wasnt to sure about it but after the first try i was very happy with the product — 2 years, 7 months ago
    makeupfreak_101 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    FAVORITE!!

    I never thought to look for a matte bronzer in a very cheap makeup band but after reading tons of reviews on it I thought why not? And for only a few dollars I now have the most perfect contouring/bronzing powder for 10 times less. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite bronzer

    I've been using this bronzer for about two years now and I absolutely love it. I love that it is matte and I can barely see if it has a bit of shimmer to it, therefore I use it on a daily basis. It looks really natural. Great for contouring and very easy o blend. The price is unbelievable, $1.23. It does come with a sponge, which you should definitely throw out and never use. Buy it, totally worth it. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    APaolaPereira | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I use this bronzer almost everday, and I think it's amazing esp. for the price. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Crystal0923 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good for $

    This bronzer is a great value, smooth and matte which is great for contouring. I wish it came in a darker shade though, bc in the summer it doesn't show up on my skin at all. Also, don't bother using the sponge, your MUCH better off with a brush. I like that it comes with a mirror though. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    This bronzer has no shimmer, so rather than using it to give you a glow, it's better for contouring your face. The sponge is horrible, so I use a contouring brush with this. The coverage is sheer to medium, so it's not too pigmented, so you don't get streaks, and it's very blendable. Very easy to use. Great deal if you buy this on BOGO sale. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    amanda_alverson | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    I bought this in doubt, but it has turned out to be amazing! I sometimes use it lightly all over my face to give myself a nice tan glow, or sometimes just a little on my cheeks to add wramth and color. I agree --- the sponge is CRAP. But no biggie. Just use the brush of your choice and it will turn out beautiful! (: — 2 years, 11 months ago
    sarahgurl1116 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend