N.Y.C. New York Color Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    My Favorite Face product!

    I don't wear foundation because I don't need lots of coverage so I just use concealer and this loose powder to even out my skintone and set the concealer. It always makes my face feel super soft and silky. My face never gets oily or shiny when I use this, unless it's like 90 degrees outside. The sponge pad that comes with it is pretty much useless so I use a mini-kabuki brush with this instead. I...read more Love how this feels on my face! It's inexpensive and it works! I've had this product for about a year now and not even a quater of the product is gone out of the jar and I use this pretty much everyday! You get alot of product, great quality product for a small price! Though the bad part is I can't bring it on trips because if you shake it alot of product cmes out and when you open it, it will go everywhere! I just keep it standing upright all of the time and shake it lightly to get product out. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Trebbles | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    not crazy about it

    maybe i bought the wrong shade, but i never use this much because it's so messy for me. i always get it everywhere over the sink and it's just too messy for me. i should use better makeup tools though.. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    ♥♥

    this is a pretty nice little powder. its very inexpensive (around 2 bucks) and sets makeup very well. it even controlled a little bit of oil! i love nyc products and this one was no exception. i took off 2 stars though because even though the powder is pretty transluscent, there isnt a very wide color selection and even using the darkest color made my medium skin tone look pale and a little dusty. once you get used to the application, it will look great — 5 years ago
    sprklgrl93 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    cheap isn't always good

    I guess because of my skin type, this doesn't work too well. It doesn't last matte and comes off easily. The puff is too small and makes a mess. I had to purchase a separate sponge that fits so that it stays covered. — 5 years ago
    stargazingjaney | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!

    I'm so happy I found this. I recently found out they discontinued my favorite loose powder and was so upset. Anyway thanks to the great reviews I decided to pick this up at the local Target. It's just under 3 dollars for .7oz tub. It has a sifter and a little sponge-like applicator. I don't like the applicator but that's ok, I just replaced it with a powder puff. Be careful because a lot of...read more powder comes out when you sift it. I use this to set my foundation ( I use Revlon Colorstay). It feels so smooth going on and gives a really nice finish. It helps my make up last all day! I have combination/oily skin and this helps control the oil better than other loose powders I've tried. This is my new favorite powder. It's inexpensive and you get a lot of powder for your money! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    babyblues082 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    the powder is good

    the loose powder it self is ok. but the package is really terrible. The powder gets everywhere when you open it and the sponge it came with is use less. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    StellaZhao | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Stuff

    I use this powder everyday. It is inexpensive and works well. It makes my skin matte without leaving it white looking. It blends in well and doesn't just sit on your foundation. This stuff keeps me matte all day when used with my favorite foundation. I apply it with a fluffy powder brush, I wouldn't recommend using the pad it comes with. Also, the container is a little hard to deal with, so I tran...read moresfer it into my own sifter. Even with those two flaws of the product, it is still worth buying because it is only $4 for a lot of powder. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kgraulty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so white anymore.

    Ok, so this stuff gets really messy when you use it, lets just say its really loose. I was doing my make-up one day and I was wearing a white shirt, and I opened it up face powder went everywhere, and I had a big brown spot on my white shirt that I just got. The pad with it doesn;t work so good, your better off with a bursh with it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dormanbabyy2010 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cheap but good!

    This stuff is great - I use it for dusting on my face before applying eyeshadow so I can brush any that falls off without smudging. It doesn't create weird textures or sheens - love it! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    vinospizza | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend