N.Y.C. New York Color Color Wheel Mosaic Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Color Wheel Mosaic Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Pretty good for the price!

    I have this in Pink Cheek Glow, and it's light pink to dark pink shades of blush. A couple of sweeps of this on my cheeks in the morning and this leaves me with a pretty flush. Down-side, it wears off quickly so you gotta re-apply a lot. Besides that, nice, smooth, natural color. :) — 4 years, 10 months ago
    violetjunkie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect combo glow

    I love how this gives varied facets of color, good for every skintone — 4 years, 11 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great color

    this would be my favorite bronzer if it had more staying power. the color is so natural, and strong enough I don;t feel like I have to keep adding more. but it wears off after a while, so doesn't really last a whole day. for the money... definitely worth keeping in your drawer — 5 years ago
    gloss78 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Product

    I have the color wheel blush and it is great! The color is pretty pigmented. Although it may not look like a lot in the mirror it is a lot, so apply with caution. It has shimmer in it so it also highlights a bit. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    te_amo_jose | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Comparable to more expensive brands

    I have this in the translucent and for the price it works just fine. It works just as well as some other more costly powders out there. Does tend to wear off by the end of the day, but I haven't found a powder that doesn't, yet. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bambi8898 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too colorful!

    No matter how much I tap the excess off, when I apply this product to my cheeks it comes off easy and makes me look clownish. I have this in Pink Cheek Glow, and it dosen't do me any favors! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Sumerr123 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Translucent Powder

    I have this in the Translucent Highlighting shade. I swirl my brush (usally a Kabuki brush, IDK why) around the wheel then tap in on the cheapy top to get some of the extra powder off. It works fairly well as a translucent powder and I've found that it absorbs oil fairly well. Sometimes I'll take an eyeliner brush and tap it into one of the shades, then apply it to my water line. It absorbs the ex...read moretra water so when I put my eyeliner on, it stays put for much longer. Theres better products out there, but for the price you really can't beat it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    ULTRA Sheer, good for finishing.

    I like this product--Inexpensive, for one! It's super soft and blendable, but it is very sheer so if you are looking for a more opaque finishing powder then this isn't it. It's good for mattifying. I don't know if it lasts very long, I don't apply much! It is a good product overall, though. Note though that there really isn't much product at all in the tin. I accidentally dropped mine and it was ...read morea very, VERY thin little powdery cake. It wasn't that great so I'm not heartbroken. Also--It comes off in great quantity so make SURE to give it several good taps to get all the excess off! Note: This is NOT bronzer. It will not, not, NOT add hardly any color at all to your face. It's very good for finishing, mattifying and smoothing. It's not going to add much color or cover anything. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    maddyclo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautifully Pigmented

    I have this in All Over Bronze and love it. It's very pigmented so you have to use a very small amount at a time. Typically I'll use this to contour my cheeks by applying it in the hollows of my cheeks with an angled blush brush. But on days that I don't want to wear my regular blushes I take a large powder brush and swipe some on my cheeks and end up with a healthy glow without sitting in the sun. Very nice product and the color payoff is more than I would expect for an inexpensive product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MariaLove | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    it is ok

    i bought the translucent highlight glow, but i can hardly notice any color on my face after i applied it. i doesn't brighten my skin at all, it just look like i have nothing on my face. It does help control oil though. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    StellaZhao | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend