N.Y.C. New York Color Cover Sticks Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Cover Sticks»
Sort by:
  • 8

    no complaints!

    this was a pretty decent concealer, and for the price it's amazing. it's comparable to other drugstore concealers that are maybe 5 to 10 dollars more expensive. the color choices are few but i have two. i have green to cover redness under my eyes and around my nose and yellow for under my eyes also. the green does a good job of eliminating redness, i put it on under foundation. the yellow is good...read more for under the eyes. for both of these, i first rub it on the back of my hand to warm it up, then use a concealer brush to blend onto my face. — 5 years ago
    ginabunny | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for on the go fixes

    This creamy stick blends to a smooth, velvety finish. I have super dry skin and this conceals without looking caked on. I used to use this as a teenager and went trekking for more expensive concealers in my twenties. I've come full circle- this is my go-to concealer. It has yet to fail me. — 5 years ago
    briar_rogue | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    mehh

    this is the smoothest creamiest concealer i have ever used. and ive used more than my fair share of concealers. that being said, this covers next to nothing. it is very thin and smears easily and has very little staying power. i tried to use it for an undereye concealer but it creases like slacks. i truly LOVE the consistency but thats about it. i also LOVED the price. where can you find concealer...read more for $2? (well, besides elf but thats beside the point) if you dont have much to cover maybe it'll work for you and if not youre only out of 2 bucks — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sprklgrl93 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    green goodness

    i use the green to cover redness, i have to melt it a little on my hand and then apply with a brush over foundation and under powder — 5 years, 4 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Argh ugh.

    I have the green stick and I can't say I'm happy with the result. The formula is okay, it's not super thick or super thin. I don't get very good coverage with it. I use it sometimes, but I just say stick with your skin toned concealer. You'll get better results. I love the bottle thing it comes in though! It's so cute. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    almost great

    i do like this (i have the yellow) it covers really well, looks natural, and stays on all day, but it is so thick and hard to apply. of course the thickness is probably what makes it last so well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    rainbodragon | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Favorite Concealer

    Of all the concealers I've used, this is my favorite. It's cheap and it works well. At first is was cakey, but once I mastered it, it covered very well. I look for it whenever I need concealer! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mimitajo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too Goopy!

    I bought the Green NYC Color Stick as my first concealer. It was very very gooey and felt heavy on my face. Used sparingly, it can help cover red blemishes and acne, but it irritated my skin, so I wouldn't recommend this for people with sensitive skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    starrysweetie | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The green stick is amazing

    I read that green concealers minimize redness. I had a few blemishes I dabbed some green cover stick on and after I applied my makeup the redness was not noticible. It last about six hours. I do have to warn you, if you have a popped blemish you shouldn't use this. It cakes up and looks really crappy (trust me) but for hangover eyes and red pimple, this totally works (and it's cheap!) — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Jhorton | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    product quality

    I needed a under eye concealer, fast and cheap. I was told ti buy the NYC color cover sticks. They were okay, I found them to be somewhat cakey and not as smooth as I had hoped it to be. What can you expect for $1.99. It served it's emergency purpose. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Lucesita | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend