N.Y.C. New York Color Cover Sticks Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Cover Sticks»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great for the price

    I bought this to replace an old concealer. And Im glad I picked this one. It is great for the cost (which is cheap). My biggest issue is that it fades within a couple hours. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    Works pretty well considering the price. It's not amazing, but it does work. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review subject

    I have the yellow one and it does an amazing job as a concealer. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    amanda_alverson | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great

    I have the yellow one and it does an amazing job as a concealer. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    chilover | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Worth The Money

    I know the title worth the money even though it's only a few dollars. It should be worth 50 cents. I purchased it because I had just started getting pimples about two and a half years ago because I didn't really know what I was looking for and it was cheap. Well, I brought it home and used it for a long while. I have very oily skin and this concealer has no staying power. Before an hour was even ...read moreup, it was all off and my skin had an oily sheen to it. This was before I even left for school. Imagine how I looked by time school was over. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    livelovelaugh2 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Excellent for the price

    I picked this product up last week and was really skeptical about it. I was actually really surprised with how creamy the formula was and that it was easy to blend. It gives medium coverage and lasts several hours, especially if you use foundation and a setting powder over it as it recommends. Great buy for $1.99. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    mmallia | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good, but not great.

    I found that this concealer does a good job for the cheap price, but if one is looking for total spot coverage I'd try something else. It's not very blendable. I wear this under my foundation because I cannot find a shade in my color and it really stands out if I don't. Still, it does tone down the blemishes on my skin even though it doesn't completely fix the problem. Worth trying for those who have minimal blemish problems. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    missiongirl87 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    What its green??!

    I love the green one because my friends always thought I was weird when they saw me put this on my face. But then i showed them the difference with and without it on and all they could say was wow. So not all my friends use this. I love N.Y.C. (: — 3 years, 11 months ago
    annabananaX113 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Suprising!

    Now this was one purchase that made me take a step back and look! I purchased the green hue on a whim because it was cheap and I truly wondered if green would be beneficial for coverage of red despite being abit squeamish about green and it sure was! At $1.86 I gave it a shot. I applied this over my extremely red cheeks on a particularly hot day and was impressed at the ease of application. This c...read moreompares to alot of the more expensive versions in my opinion! I used this underneath some light mousse foundation and decided it would be another buy in the future, This is the only thing I have tried/ found that blends well with my light skin tone without showing beneath the foundation, If you are needing to experiment with red coverage then give this a try, the price is well worth it. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    LunaStar66 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Well.....

    This product is really oily around the eye area. It's an OK eyeshadow base but towards the end of the day it makes my eyeshadow crease. It gives light coverage. However, it does brighten up my face especially after late nights. It has vitamin e which is a plus. This product lasts just about all day. It is a great product for it's price. I might buy again if I'm short on money. I wouldn't really recommend this product to a friend. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    te_amo_jose | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend