Too Faced Kabuki Brush Reviews

Back to Too Faced Kabuki Brush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Sooo soft...

    I bought this mainly because it was super soft. I've never used any brush (natural hair or synthetic) that was this soft, and it never irritates my sensitive skin. Using this brush gives you really concentrated color, so it's great if you want your blush to be a little more dramatic. It's so tiny too! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    aaebert67 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this brush!!!!

    This brush feels amazing on the skin! I had to have it after a an Ulta rep used it with a cream foundation (Benefit Some Kinda Gorgeous) on me. Since then, it has become my favorite brush with every kind of foundation or blush. It's adorable and easy to find in your bag due to the cute packaging. It's a great find! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ShawnaB | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Adorable!

    I love this brush! I got hooked on Too Faced products when I worked at Sephora as a Skin Care Consultant, and I fell in love with this kabuki brush. It's the softest brush I have ever felt. It applies bronzers and blush perfectly. Great with Too Faced Carribean in a Compact bronzers! Just one drawback I noticed is that it takes ages to dry once you wash it. I usually leave it out on a clean towel overnight to dry. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    SkinQueen | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best kabuki brush ever!

    This is an incredible brush for applying foundation, blush, bronzer, pretty much everything. The fibers feel SO good on your skin too. The one drawback is that when you clean it, the brush takes about two days to dry. So I just bought a second brush so that I'll have one to use while the other dries. It's helpful to have two anyway, so you can keep one in your purse and one on your vanity too. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Kaldanzia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gorgeous application, and so soft!

    This brush feels heavenly on your skin. It is so, so soft! It is very dense, so it puts on a lot of powder. If you aren't careful, this can lead to cakey makeup, but if done correctly, this brush can definitely make flawless skin much easier to obtain. It is a perfect size for travel, but large enough that it can be used at home as well. It's size is not awkward to use. It doesn't shed at all, either. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    DeborahD | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love At First Sight

    This kabuki brush is amazing! Better yet, it's retractable. First off, it's cute and pink. And it's the softest brush I've had touch my face, I have very sensitive skin. I don't use mineral makeup but I certainly use this for my MAC Blot Powder/Pressed. It's synthetic so it's not real animal hair. And it provides fuller coverage than the usual brushes that eat up your powder. I highly recommend this brush to every girl who put on some sort of powder on thier face. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soft, Soft, Soft...using this brush is addicting

    I adore this brush and bought it without hestitation or even before checking the price. The packagin is SUPER CUTE and feminine which I love (stands out among all of my BLACK brushes...YAWN), it fits perfectly in the palm of my hand for application, compacts well so as to not take up too much room in my purse and is SO SOFT...nothing I've found is softer. I find myself running over my skin and j...read moreust daydreaming. I may even purchase one to hide for future use in case this one gets lost or stolen (most likely the latter!). — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sweetassgal | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fantastic Brush

    I love the design of the Too Faced Kabuki Brush. It is cute and perfect for taking on the road. It's soft for a synthetic. I find I have to clean it more often than my other brushes, as it seems to feel a little oily after a few uses (I do not have oily skin or have this problem with other brushes.) — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bigelove | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful

    THIS BRUSH IS SO SOFT FOR A SYNTHETIC IT'S ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Not only is it soft, but it also buffs powder on beautifully, and minimizes pores like nobody's business. Will definitely hunt this down and purchase after it was used on me during a makeover. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    prblms4loki | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Get this brush!!

    Without hesitation I give this brush a 10. It took me a while to decide on a retractable brush. I desperately wanted one to carry in my purse so that I could avoid the gross germy-ness of the little sponges that come with compacts as well as one that was self-contained to avoid picking up things in my makeup bag (makeup particles, germs etc). What made me chose this one? A few things: cute d...read moreesign, super super soft bristles and the fact that it is, for a kabuki brush, very compact (just over 3 inches in length, an inch in diameter). From the first time I used it I knew this was my new love. It's so amazingly soft (Too Faced uses Teddy Bear Hair, so if you don't want natural bristles because of animal cruelty concerns it also meets this requirement) you just want to run it over your face over and over. It picks up and distributes both loose and compact powders very well, so well in fact that I take it along to use with my mineral foundation instead of my regular kabuki when I'm travelling. Oh and so far, no shedding at all. I love love love this brush. A definite keeper. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MakeupMonkey | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend