Too Faced Eye Shadow Duo Reviews

Back to Too Faced Eye Shadow Duo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    too shimmery

    I like these okay...but I find that they can be a bit too shimmery for my taste. They're much better used as a highlighter than eye shadow. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    loooooveeee it

    Tried it in weetzie & george, love the blend-ability, super pigmented, lasted all day. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    honeyspider | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Impressed

    I got this in Totally Toasted because I wanted neutral colors that I could wear in the day for a casual look, but would also look decent in the evening. Both the beige highlight shade and the darker taupe shade were super shimmery and looked way too frosty to wear during the day. They might be ok for night, but this did not meet my expectations for a great anytime look. I wore it over the Too Face...read mored Shadow Insurance, so the shadow did not crease and it lasted all day. Although the colors complemented each other, it did not blend as easily as I expected from other's reviews. I usually use MAC eyeshadow and I feel their formulas are better (except for the lustre formula) and they have a better selection of colors and finishes. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    kajalcouture | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    "BOY TOY"

    If you want your eye shadow to last all day and into the night and still have the look that you just put it on then this is the shadow for you. I have been using too faced eye shadow for over 7 years and these colors NEVER go out of style and always look so natural. I even got my niece hooked on it too!! I cant say enough good stuff about this, just try it you WILL BE HOOKED!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    pencat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    High quality shadow with great color choices!

    I love too faced shadows. They're soft and highly pigmented, making them easy to blend and apply. They also wear really well, lasting all day over a good base (TF's Shadow Insurance works very well). The shade offerings are really nice having both bright fun colors and more neutral, work appropriate options. The price point is pretty good for a high end brand too as the compact gives a generou...read mores amount of color, and having two shades makes it feel like more of a value. My only complaint is that the two colors are in the same pan. It makes for attractive presentation, but can be messy as one color can start to bleed over. Overall, I can highly recommend these. Quality is on par with MAC and Urban Decay, two other brands whose shadows I adore. — 5 years ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    I wear a lot of make up for work. These colors are HOT! and they last all day or night! My fav! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ErikaZ | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice for a shot of color

    I use the antasy Island colors to add some brightness sometimes. Over all the color stays on, but I have found Too Face shadows not as easy to blend for a seamless look. I prefer Chanel shadows for the general all over look with a splash of color from Too Face when needed. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    KimberliNY | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE

    I love love love this shadow duo. It's perfect for everyday makeup, when I just want a general highlighting shadow and a darker one to line my eyes with. I have Hollywood Hoedown, and it's just a perfect mix of a pinkychampagne shimmer and a darker olive/khaki bronze shimmer. Amazing. It blends beautifully and is very smooth. It also wears for hours. I come home after a full day of classes and work and meetings, with no primer, and it's still there! — 6 years ago
    prblms4loki | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic Shadows - No Primer Needed!

    I'm a huge fan of Too Faced shadows, especially since I know I can wear them all day long without worrying about using a good primer on my eyelids. The colors are perfectly matched (Totally Toasted and I Know What Boys Like are my personal favorites) and nicely pigmented. They layer well, so it's easy to build a dramatic look with these or keep it nice and simple. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Complementary Colors

    These shadow duos contain creamy, super-pigmented colors that complement each other. Too Faced shadows are the best! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hi_there67 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Eyeshadow » Too Faced Eye Shadow Duo

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $10.32 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $11.45 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $11.41 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $11.55 at BeautyEncounter.com

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend