Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    The BEST!

    My eyeshadow is NOT going into the creases for the first time in years. Only need a dab, too, so don't be put off by the tiny, thin tube. Wish I could find a face primer this good! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    BarbLM | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Where has this been all my life?!

    Amazing. That's the overly-used, but true word that this Too-Faced product deserves. Shadow Insurance doesn't dry out my eyelids and it keeps my shadow from creasing. However, some shadows, depending on their consistency, will crease a little when I use this product (in that case, I'll look to Urban Decay's primer potion). But, if you're a fan of soft, light, shimmery or matte eyeshadows, this will work just fine for you, as it has for me. :D — 6 years, 1 month ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    unbelievable!!!

    I can't get over how well this primer works! You just need a little dab to keep eyeshadows from creasing and fading. This even works on very creamy, thick eyeshadows. My eyeshadow won't crease, even when it is humid or raining or when i'm exercising. It also helps my eyeliner on my top lid stay put as well. This is worth the money and will last you a very long time. I totally reccommend this product for everyone who wears eyeshadow. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    True to it's name

    It's shadow and eyeliner insurance. I wear this and nothing budges. No creasing, No running, No racoon eyes. One little tiny dot on each eyelid is all you need so the tube lasts 5-6 mons. I bought this on a recommedation from one of the girls at Sephora and it's one of the best beauty purchases I've made in awhile. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rachk237 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    loves it...

    i love this product... it works wonders! =) no creasing at all!!!! well.. except if u apply it near the waterline... (bottom lids, by ur lower lashes. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lin_612 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Too good to pass up!

    I had used several primers before finding this one. This primer requires very little to be effective. It increases the life of your favorite shadows, I only have to apply 1/4 of what I need on a bare eye when I have applied this product! At the price you can't beat it for the results you get. If you haven't tried this product, buy it, you won't be disappointed! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jastewart | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    TRY IT!

    I have spent enough money on primers to...well, just enough. This stuff is great. No crease, no fade, does not change the color of your shadow. Good job Too Faced. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    LUVMYRED | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rave Review

    This product is awesome. I have issues with my eye shadow staying put. By the middle of my workday, my eye shadow has usually faded or is gone completely. When I started using this product, after an entire day had gone by (including, work, walking my dogs in high temperatures, working out, etc.), my eye shadow looks as it did at the start of the day. I highly recommend this product — 6 years, 7 months ago
    loridz | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome

    great primer. this really helps my eyeshadow last all day without creasing. not only does it help my eye shadow lasts all day but it also helps keep my eyeliner stay in place. smudge free! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    x3beEna | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING!!!

    I know that UDPP almost has a cult following...but for me it set too quickly and you really could only do a wash of color and not multiple colors with blending. Then I found Too Faced Shadow Insurance. This stuff is awesome! It has great staying power and still allows you to use multiple colors and blend and it doesn't look cakey at all!!! Love it! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    RockvilleGirl | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!