Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It really works! It's a must-have!

    My eyelids tend to get oily within a few hours after applying eye make-up. I have tried several eye shadow primers on the market...by midday, my eye shadow/eyeliner still creases and smears! Tired of wasting money, I started to searched on this website for a primer that might actually work. I have read positive reviews on this product and decided to try. I applied the following morning and by the ...read moretime I got home from work, my eye make-up was still in place! It blended in so well, wasn't streaky, and it didn't feel too dry. This stuff is fabulous! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    bacoconut | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best packaging!

    I used to only use Urban Decay's Primer Potion but always ended up having to "de-pot" it because of the shape of the tube a lot of product will go to waste. After getting tired of doing the whole "slice and scoop" routine with my UDPP I decided to try Too Faced Shadow Insurance and am equally pleased with the results. A tiny amount covers my entire lid and let's my "work o...read moref art" stay put from morning till night. Best of all...the tube allows me to squeeze out every last bit...no waste. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    MariaLove | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Should have bought this a long time ago...

    This stuff is fantastic. I don't know why I've never used eyeshadow primer before! Beyond preserving your eyeshadow for the WHOLE day, it keeps it from smudging!! I wear contacts and am contantly rubbing my eyes and now my makeup stays put. The ultimate test--first day I got this, I got food poisoning (yuck) and through the sweat and misery, my eyeshadow prevailed! Not that I wanted anybody to see me like that, but it's good to know...hahaha — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Meggieliz8 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It's a Miracle!

    I had been trying to find a good eye primer because I have been wearing more dramatice eye makeup, and the creasing that happens withing an hour or so on my oily lids just isn't pretty. At first, I was going to buy Urban Decay Primer Potion, but I'm so glad that I looked at reviews first. The quality it supposed to be comparable to Too Faced Shadow Insurance, however the packaging is shaped in a w...read moreay that a TON of product is wasted (unless you painstakingly saw open the bottle). TSFI has a nice squeeze tube that is easy to use and more sanitary. I was pleasantly surprised to find that just a tiny dot on each eye helps my eyeshadow last throught the whole day with no to very, very minimal creasing at night. I was initially very skeptical about this product, but I am elated that it truly does work as advertised. The only reason that I'm taking off one star is because it is a bit pricey, but still well worth it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    crystalbtrfly07 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    excellent eye primer!

    helped my eye-make-up stay one much longer than it normally would. not sure about how well it smooths outs wrinkles or the make-up from sinking into the creases of the eye because i don't really have those under my eye — 5 years, 2 months ago
    moo3223 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Definitely the best primer Ive tried

    I have serious creasing problems and this is the first primer Ive used that actually prevented the creasing. I wore this on a 14hour flight from Perth to Korea and not only did my shadow look like I just applied it, there was wasnt a singe crease on my eye lid! Eyeshadow looks more dramatic. It maybe a little bit harder to blend my eyeshadow but it wasnt a huge problem! LOVE THIS product. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Rozzima | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Eye popping!

    Fantastic eye shadow primer. Wears very well.... no creasing, smudging, etc. Coverage that lasts all day and keeps your shadow looking fresh. It's a very good value for the price. Think how much time and money you put into your look. This REALLY is shadow INSURANCE Just an Incredibly awsome product. I really didn't see the need for a primer till I used this. Sooooo worth the money. This is an exc...read moreeptional from a great line of cosmetics. I like it better than the Urban Decay primer. I found it much harder to blend colors and "customize" my shadow with their primer. But that is just My opinion. Very cute Too Faced packaging and good delivery system. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    rohnertpanda | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    the creamiest one around

    This primer goes on creamy and helps powder shadow stay put all day. It's great for the winter, when skin and everything else is just a little dryer. I think it will be too creamy for the summer but next winter ..... — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ElizabethRB | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wouldn't leave home without it!

    This is a "20" in my book. I have never been able to get my eyeshadow to blend well then stay put. Shadow Insurance is my assurance that my eyeshadow will look as great at the end of the day as it does when first applied. Good value for the benefit. Pat Voinche' — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kitsmom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome!

    Tried this at Sephora and had to have it! I love that it comes in a tube, so you can get every last drop out. The price tag almost drove me away, but you use such a tiny amount, that it will last you forever. So it's a great investment. I love that it keeps your eyemakeup looking like you just applied. Plus, it intensifies your eyeshadow color. Love it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    KJ | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend