Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    It's a Miracle!

    I had been trying to find a good eye primer because I have been wearing more dramatice eye makeup, and the creasing that happens withing an hour or so on my oily lids just isn't pretty. At first, I was going to buy Urban Decay Primer Potion, but I'm so glad that I looked at reviews first. The quality it supposed to be comparable to Too Faced Shadow Insurance, however the packaging is shaped in a w...read moreay that a TON of product is wasted (unless you painstakingly saw open the bottle). TSFI has a nice squeeze tube that is easy to use and more sanitary. I was pleasantly surprised to find that just a tiny dot on each eye helps my eyeshadow last throught the whole day with no to very, very minimal creasing at night. I was initially very skeptical about this product, but I am elated that it truly does work as advertised. The only reason that I'm taking off one star is because it is a bit pricey, but still well worth it. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    crystalbtrfly07 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    excellent eye primer!

    helped my eye-make-up stay one much longer than it normally would. not sure about how well it smooths outs wrinkles or the make-up from sinking into the creases of the eye because i don't really have those under my eye — 4 years, 12 months ago
    moo3223 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Definitely the best primer Ive tried

    I have serious creasing problems and this is the first primer Ive used that actually prevented the creasing. I wore this on a 14hour flight from Perth to Korea and not only did my shadow look like I just applied it, there was wasnt a singe crease on my eye lid! Eyeshadow looks more dramatic. It maybe a little bit harder to blend my eyeshadow but it wasnt a huge problem! LOVE THIS product. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Rozzima | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Eye popping!

    Fantastic eye shadow primer. Wears very well.... no creasing, smudging, etc. Coverage that lasts all day and keeps your shadow looking fresh. It's a very good value for the price. Think how much time and money you put into your look. This REALLY is shadow INSURANCE Just an Incredibly awsome product. I really didn't see the need for a primer till I used this. Sooooo worth the money. This is an exc...read moreeptional from a great line of cosmetics. I like it better than the Urban Decay primer. I found it much harder to blend colors and "customize" my shadow with their primer. But that is just My opinion. Very cute Too Faced packaging and good delivery system. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    rohnertpanda | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    the creamiest one around

    This primer goes on creamy and helps powder shadow stay put all day. It's great for the winter, when skin and everything else is just a little dryer. I think it will be too creamy for the summer but next winter ..... — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ElizabethRB | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wouldn't leave home without it!

    This is a "20" in my book. I have never been able to get my eyeshadow to blend well then stay put. Shadow Insurance is my assurance that my eyeshadow will look as great at the end of the day as it does when first applied. Good value for the benefit. Pat Voinche' — 5 years ago
    kitsmom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    Tried this at Sephora and had to have it! I love that it comes in a tube, so you can get every last drop out. The price tag almost drove me away, but you use such a tiny amount, that it will last you forever. So it's a great investment. I love that it keeps your eyemakeup looking like you just applied. Plus, it intensifies your eyeshadow color. Love it! — 5 years ago
    KJ | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Super But be carefull

    Excelent product. Been looking for years. I use Retin A products so this may be the basis of my major issue, can sting. Holds color wonderfully. — 5 years ago
    ferdabella | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great primer

    I love this shadow primer the best out of all the primers I have tried. It is the right shade to even out the tone on eyelids and make your eyeshadow last all day! — 5 years ago
    sammytama | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Completely Necessary

    I first bought this when I was unable to find Urban Decay's Primer Potion. I was a bit skeptical at first, but after trying it, I realized this was one of my favorite products ever. I have asian eyes that are recessed and a bit oily, so eye shadow staying put has always been an issue. At night my shadow without any touch ups still looks great. Once after a hard night I went to bed without washing ...read moremy face, and no joke the next day my eye liner and shadow still looked great. The trick is to use a tiny little bead on your finger, rub it in, and wait 30 seconds or so for it to set. Then apply shadow, and you'll be set to go for the whole day! — 5 years ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend