Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Stuff!

    Before I even tried primer, I was missing out! I've tried urban decay but I prefer this product because I like the tube. You can get more product out of it. Theres no wasted product with this tube. This keeps your eyeshadow looking the same until you take it off. It also makes your lids smooth for an even application. A little goes a long way so it will last you a while. It is so worth the price until I can find a primer cheaper that works just the same. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lifeofawoman | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must!

    This is a must have product! Any makeup lover needs a base to keep eyeshadows on all day, and this works perfectly! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Makeup-Must!

    So for most make-up fans out there... ladies... you know what its like applying layer after layer of eyeshadow only to have to reapply twenty minutes later. (Not to mention those nasty creases when the weather starts getting hot... Yuck!) Your prayers are answered--and Too Faced is the messenger! You asked for bolder color? Less applications? Longer wear? NO CREASES!? How about ALL IN ONE! Talk ...read moreabout unbelievable... and if you don't believe me--step in to Sephora and see for yourself! One of their professional sales representatives will be more than happy to assist you with anything you need. Hallelujah! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    sountone | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Worth buying!

    Overall this is a great product in that it definitely locks down any shadow/pigment used, however, there are a few small things that may be a little bothersome depending on personal preferences. There is no applicator so it either has to be applied with a finger or a brush. The product smells a little metallic when being applied but not excessively so. Additionally, if you live in a hotter envi...read moreronment it may separate a little bit in the tube (my room hits a high of 80 and I admit that I don't use it everyday). Otherwise it is a great product because it blends smoothly into the skin; holds the pigment in place fabulously without feeling heavy, sticky or slimy; it has very easy packaging in that you can squeeze every last drop out of it; and it doesn't irritate my (very) sensitive skin. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    sillyme | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Base

    This was my first eyeshadow primer and so far it's been doing me wonders! I have great and AMAZING color. Love that it's not like some primers which makes it harder to blend. Definitely love this product and i'm glad it was my first e/s primer investment! The only thing that I'm not too thrilled about is that I still do get creasing towards the end of the day or night but it does make the makeup look glam :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    misstrishdelish | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    good stuff!

    This holds shadow all day and isn't drying at all. Highly recommend!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Venus_Envy | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very GOOD

    I LOve it...I read a lot of good reviews with this product, and i have very oily eyelid, my make up only stays for 1 hour, and i went to sephora to buy this one, and they run out of it. So i ask for sample since i never try it, and WOW this product very Amazing, i apply on the morning, and before i went to bed, my make up looks the same on the eyelid, no creasing at all, and not oily. And now i st...read moreill use the sample since u just need a dot amount, and this product still good even it's not on the tube. and honestly i try MAC paint pot sample, and it's very 10 to 1, MAC only hold the make up for 2 hours, and it's not well blended at all, my eyelid looks very brown pale before i put any color, and too faced only give me clear color. so definetly MAC not always good for every product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    myself | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really works! It's a must-have!

    My eyelids tend to get oily within a few hours after applying eye make-up. I have tried several eye shadow primers on the market...by midday, my eye shadow/eyeliner still creases and smears! Tired of wasting money, I started to searched on this website for a primer that might actually work. I have read positive reviews on this product and decided to try. I applied the following morning and by the ...read moretime I got home from work, my eye make-up was still in place! It blended in so well, wasn't streaky, and it didn't feel too dry. This stuff is fabulous! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    bacoconut | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best packaging!

    I used to only use Urban Decay's Primer Potion but always ended up having to "de-pot" it because of the shape of the tube a lot of product will go to waste. After getting tired of doing the whole "slice and scoop" routine with my UDPP I decided to try Too Faced Shadow Insurance and am equally pleased with the results. A tiny amount covers my entire lid and let's my "work o...read moref art" stay put from morning till night. Best of all...the tube allows me to squeeze out every last bit...no waste. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    MariaLove | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Should have bought this a long time ago...

    This stuff is fantastic. I don't know why I've never used eyeshadow primer before! Beyond preserving your eyeshadow for the WHOLE day, it keeps it from smudging!! I wear contacts and am contantly rubbing my eyes and now my makeup stays put. The ultimate test--first day I got this, I got food poisoning (yuck) and through the sweat and misery, my eyeshadow prevailed! Not that I wanted anybody to see me like that, but it's good to know...hahaha — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Meggieliz8 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend