Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    smoooth!

    This stuff is amazing :o!! I like urban decay's but i it feel too heavy on my lids. But this stuff feels like there's nothing on and creates a great surface for my eyeshadow — 5 years, 7 months ago
    uknowwho90 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST THING EVER!!!!!! BUY BUY BUY

    I got lucky enough to find this at an HSN outlet store for only $6 instead of $17, and GRABBED it asap! And when i tried it, it was AMAZING. So soft and silky , smooths out skin , and makes any eye-shadow color POP, the color you buy will be the color you see. With this on as a primer, you dont have to keep adding and building on shadow to get the color to show more, and it lasts all day. And the ...read moreonly amount you need is a teeny tiny dot, so that small tube you get will go a LONG way. A MUST have!!!!!!!!! For more of a look at it, go to HSN website, type in this item, and watch the video of how well it works. Its a GREAT investment and NO ONE should be without this. No creasing, no smudging, its everything you want it to be. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    EstrellaBonita | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Primer

    I ususally don't wear eyeshadow as it is usally creased or faded within minutes. Too Faced Shadow Primer keeps my eyeshadow flawless and in place all day long. I am a true believer! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    hmb4205 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Can't go without it

    I don't even think of putting on eyeshadow without this first! My shadows stays on for at least 18 hours if not more come rain, sweat, and oil. It never smudges or fades away! It goes on nicely and provides a smooth even base for shadow. Amazing! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    raeundercover | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Silky smooth grip

    This was my first eyeshadow primer I tried, and I can't imagine switching to another. This silicone based primer glides on like a dream, and keeps your eyeshadows crease proof all day. It also makes the colors just pop out more than without any primer underneath. The only reason I didn't give this a 10 rating is because you have to remember to knead the tube to mix the primer, or else when you open and squeeze first, you get some unmixed run-off first. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    oldergirlbeauty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    It works!

    I bought this because my eyelids are really oily and my eyeshadow always creases regardless of the brand or quality of shadow I use. I was skeptical at first,but I got it anyway because of the rave reviews, and you know what? It works! Its pretty expensive at $17 for a little tube, but you only need a little bit for shadow insurance to work. Its a good investment if you have oily eyelids and I consider it one of my essential msut have beauty products. I would definitely buy it again. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Mountaineer | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    GO GET IT

    This product, in my opinion, is the best eye shadow primer there is! I recently switched from Urban Decay's Primer Potion to this. UDPP's packaging wastes product. This, you can just easily squeeze the product out. Colors show up more vibrant than UDPP. And if you are worried about the staying power it has, it is exactly the same--makes eyeshadows stay on for a good amount of time without creasing...read more. My only concer in the wierd smell it has, but other than that it's one of the best products out there. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    viibrant | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Product!!!!!!

    This product is the best product i have used to keep my shadow bright, long lasting and cearse resisant. When i first heard about this product, i had to get it, it was joy to have to go to sephora and get my hands on it. I really love this product from sephora and i wont stop using it. I am a big eyeshadow fan and i always wanted a primer that will make my eyeshadow just pop and stay, and th...read moreis was it. This product fights aganist fading,melting, creasing and for those girls that have trouble blending then i suggest you get this product. the quality is great, i have brought my last one about 1 month ago and i'm still using it because there is so much left. All you need is two little daps for each eye. The price isn't bad also, for this product the price isnt bad at all. I suggest all you guys to get this product because its great and affordable. Thank YOU! and Sephora and Too Faced for this amazing product. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Iluvmakeup21 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Stuff!

    Before I even tried primer, I was missing out! I've tried urban decay but I prefer this product because I like the tube. You can get more product out of it. Theres no wasted product with this tube. This keeps your eyeshadow looking the same until you take it off. It also makes your lids smooth for an even application. A little goes a long way so it will last you a while. It is so worth the price until I can find a primer cheaper that works just the same. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lifeofawoman | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A must!

    This is a must have product! Any makeup lover needs a base to keep eyeshadows on all day, and this works perfectly! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend