Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Seemed a little oily, but works GREAT!

    Got this as a sample at Sephora. When I squeeze a little out of the tube, the cream is preceded by a little bit of clear oily stuff - not sure if this is usual or if my package is "off". No matter - once I got past that, I found that the stuff works great. It gives your lids an evened-out base tone and locks on your shadow better than anything else I've tried so far. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This is the only primer for me! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Tappanga | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE best shadow primer out there!

    I have tried many an eyeshadow primer. I thought I was stuck with the sticky, stiff crowd until I found this. Primers I have tried before made my lids sticky and shadow difficult to blend, and wouldn't even last all day! Not this. This stuff is amazing! It keeps shadow and liner in place all day! Literally, all day. A tiny ammount is more than enough for both lids, so this small tube will last f...read moreorever. Sometimes, I wear this alone with no shadow. I find that it does even out the color of my lids, which tend to be a little red sometimes. It leaves behind a tiny ammount of shimmer, which is flattering and brightening to the eye area without looking like a disco ball. I've also noticed that my shadow and liner both look brighter and smoother when I use this. And, the packaging is FAR more easy to use than some. (like UDPP...you can't get all the product out without cutting the darn thing open. A total waste if you ask me!!) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    minkeylove | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Better than most!

    I had tried lots of primers, but this one seems to be the one I stick to using regularly. I love that it comes in a squeeze container. You are able to really get your moneys worth. and its easy to mix around a bit before opening it. It does tend to setting and separate, but glides on because of its consistency. Its a smooth texture. A small dot can be applied for the entire eye and dries fast. It ...read morekeeps your shadow in place and bright as if you just applied it. Lets face it ladies no one likes to reapply, and this keeps your shadow on! I highly recommend this product. It does it's job! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    clr138 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eyeshadow primer to have in your makeup kit!

    I definately recommend this primer to everyone!! This is an awesome primer! It evens out your eyelids and it makes your eyeshadows appear more vibrant than without primer. Also, it makes your eyeshadows last all day and all night. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    FabDiva20 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't Live Without It!

    I have pretty oily skin that doesn't respond to very much out there, so when a sales associate suggested this to me, I was super skeptical that it would work for me. Boy, I've never been so happy to be wrong in all my life! When I use this stuff, my eyeshadow not only pops, but it stays ALL DAY. While I'm constantly blotting and eventually wiping away my foundation and blush, my eyes still look am...read moreazing! I haven't worn eyeshadow without this, and as long as it's available (which I hope is forever) I never will go without it. It's worth every pretty penny. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    shopper1981 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super Great!

    I normally NEVER wear eyeshadow simply because the colour fades, creases etc. however after reading reviews about the primer thought I'd give it a shot. It is absolutely FAB! The colour looks amazing and it actually stays on even when i rub my eyes by mistake (i'm a contacts wearer!) I thought I'd give this a shot compared to Urban decay simply because the primer potion bottle is weird and does seem a waste of packaging. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    preciousgem | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This Stuff Really Works!!!

    I use this product everyday before I put on my eye makeup. I love it! My eyeshadow stays on all day and does not crease. I used to use Urban Decay's Primer Potion which also worked well but it made my eyes lids itch. For around $18 this small tube will last you a long time since you only need a small amount. Make sure though that you let it dry after you put it on that way its more effective. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cant live without it!

    In simple terms, this stuff is AMAZING! I have a double whammy when it comes to keeping my eyeshadow in place... 1) I have extrememly oily skin and lids... eww. I know 2) I happen to live in Texas where the weather is very HOT AND HUMID! (we sweat buckets here) another ewww by the way! When I saw a tutorial by makeup geek... she recommended this product and I though ...read morehey I guess I will give it a try! My eyeshadows usually crease within the first 5 min of applying, well they used to until I started using this stuff! I can be 100% honest when I say that my eyeshadow looks like I just applied it at the end of the day! I almost gave up wearing makup all together before I found this stuff! I had told myself why bother, all the effort for what? A stinky 5 minutes of cute eyes!? This product has helped me feel pretty every single day! Great value for the price, and trust me it's well worth it! Thanks for making me feel like a million bucks Too Faced! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    shelly210 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    i love this

    i love this primer its one of my favorits beside urban decay primer potion so defently go out and but this one — 5 years, 6 months ago
    corinaf | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend