Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Can't Live Without It!

    I have pretty oily skin that doesn't respond to very much out there, so when a sales associate suggested this to me, I was super skeptical that it would work for me. Boy, I've never been so happy to be wrong in all my life! When I use this stuff, my eyeshadow not only pops, but it stays ALL DAY. While I'm constantly blotting and eventually wiping away my foundation and blush, my eyes still look am...read moreazing! I haven't worn eyeshadow without this, and as long as it's available (which I hope is forever) I never will go without it. It's worth every pretty penny. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    shopper1981 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super Great!

    I normally NEVER wear eyeshadow simply because the colour fades, creases etc. however after reading reviews about the primer thought I'd give it a shot. It is absolutely FAB! The colour looks amazing and it actually stays on even when i rub my eyes by mistake (i'm a contacts wearer!) I thought I'd give this a shot compared to Urban decay simply because the primer potion bottle is weird and does seem a waste of packaging. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    preciousgem | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This Stuff Really Works!!!

    I use this product everyday before I put on my eye makeup. I love it! My eyeshadow stays on all day and does not crease. I used to use Urban Decay's Primer Potion which also worked well but it made my eyes lids itch. For around $18 this small tube will last you a long time since you only need a small amount. Make sure though that you let it dry after you put it on that way its more effective. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cant live without it!

    In simple terms, this stuff is AMAZING! I have a double whammy when it comes to keeping my eyeshadow in place... 1) I have extrememly oily skin and lids... eww. I know 2) I happen to live in Texas where the weather is very HOT AND HUMID! (we sweat buckets here) another ewww by the way! When I saw a tutorial by makeup geek... she recommended this product and I though ...read morehey I guess I will give it a try! My eyeshadows usually crease within the first 5 min of applying, well they used to until I started using this stuff! I can be 100% honest when I say that my eyeshadow looks like I just applied it at the end of the day! I almost gave up wearing makup all together before I found this stuff! I had told myself why bother, all the effort for what? A stinky 5 minutes of cute eyes!? This product has helped me feel pretty every single day! Great value for the price, and trust me it's well worth it! Thanks for making me feel like a million bucks Too Faced! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    shelly210 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    i love this

    i love this primer its one of my favorits beside urban decay primer potion so defently go out and but this one — 4 years, 11 months ago
    corinaf | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    smoooth!

    This stuff is amazing :o!! I like urban decay's but i it feel too heavy on my lids. But this stuff feels like there's nothing on and creates a great surface for my eyeshadow — 4 years, 11 months ago
    uknowwho90 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST THING EVER!!!!!! BUY BUY BUY

    I got lucky enough to find this at an HSN outlet store for only $6 instead of $17, and GRABBED it asap! And when i tried it, it was AMAZING. So soft and silky , smooths out skin , and makes any eye-shadow color POP, the color you buy will be the color you see. With this on as a primer, you dont have to keep adding and building on shadow to get the color to show more, and it lasts all day. And the ...read moreonly amount you need is a teeny tiny dot, so that small tube you get will go a LONG way. A MUST have!!!!!!!!! For more of a look at it, go to HSN website, type in this item, and watch the video of how well it works. Its a GREAT investment and NO ONE should be without this. No creasing, no smudging, its everything you want it to be. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    EstrellaBonita | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Primer

    I ususally don't wear eyeshadow as it is usally creased or faded within minutes. Too Faced Shadow Primer keeps my eyeshadow flawless and in place all day long. I am a true believer! — 5 years ago
    hmb4205 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't go without it

    I don't even think of putting on eyeshadow without this first! My shadows stays on for at least 18 hours if not more come rain, sweat, and oil. It never smudges or fades away! It goes on nicely and provides a smooth even base for shadow. Amazing! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    raeundercover | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Silky smooth grip

    This was my first eyeshadow primer I tried, and I can't imagine switching to another. This silicone based primer glides on like a dream, and keeps your eyeshadows crease proof all day. It also makes the colors just pop out more than without any primer underneath. The only reason I didn't give this a 10 rating is because you have to remember to knead the tube to mix the primer, or else when you open and squeeze first, you get some unmixed run-off first. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    oldergirlbeauty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend