Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love this little gem

    I have such oily eyelids and in hot days my eyeshadow creases within an hr. I did a bit of research via this website and came across this, however it was not available where I am so I had to purchase it from Ebay. I took the plunge and bought to tubes all the way from the UK. I am glad that I did, great invention. It's easy to apply, I use a tiny amount on my finger to spread the it on my lid, I w...read moreait 30 seconds and then apply my eyeshadow. After a hard days work my eyeshadow remains flawless. The only thing I don't like about this product is when you make a mistake it's very hard to fix and is very hard to blend as well. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Keytra | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Too Faced Shadow Shadow Insurance

    This is such a great product! Even in the hot summer of Texas it kept my eye shadow from melting away or caking up. It only takes a little bit, so for the price, it you really get your money's worth. I will never buy anything else but this wonderful product! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    TheresaLucas | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Seemed a little oily, but works GREAT!

    Got this as a sample at Sephora. When I squeeze a little out of the tube, the cream is preceded by a little bit of clear oily stuff - not sure if this is usual or if my package is "off". No matter - once I got past that, I found that the stuff works great. It gives your lids an evened-out base tone and locks on your shadow better than anything else I've tried so far. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    This is the only primer for me! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Tappanga | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE best shadow primer out there!

    I have tried many an eyeshadow primer. I thought I was stuck with the sticky, stiff crowd until I found this. Primers I have tried before made my lids sticky and shadow difficult to blend, and wouldn't even last all day! Not this. This stuff is amazing! It keeps shadow and liner in place all day! Literally, all day. A tiny ammount is more than enough for both lids, so this small tube will last f...read moreorever. Sometimes, I wear this alone with no shadow. I find that it does even out the color of my lids, which tend to be a little red sometimes. It leaves behind a tiny ammount of shimmer, which is flattering and brightening to the eye area without looking like a disco ball. I've also noticed that my shadow and liner both look brighter and smoother when I use this. And, the packaging is FAR more easy to use than some. (like UDPP...you can't get all the product out without cutting the darn thing open. A total waste if you ask me!!) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    minkeylove | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better than most!

    I had tried lots of primers, but this one seems to be the one I stick to using regularly. I love that it comes in a squeeze container. You are able to really get your moneys worth. and its easy to mix around a bit before opening it. It does tend to setting and separate, but glides on because of its consistency. Its a smooth texture. A small dot can be applied for the entire eye and dries fast. It ...read morekeeps your shadow in place and bright as if you just applied it. Lets face it ladies no one likes to reapply, and this keeps your shadow on! I highly recommend this product. It does it's job! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    clr138 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eyeshadow primer to have in your makeup kit!

    I definately recommend this primer to everyone!! This is an awesome primer! It evens out your eyelids and it makes your eyeshadows appear more vibrant than without primer. Also, it makes your eyeshadows last all day and all night. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    FabDiva20 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't Live Without It!

    I have pretty oily skin that doesn't respond to very much out there, so when a sales associate suggested this to me, I was super skeptical that it would work for me. Boy, I've never been so happy to be wrong in all my life! When I use this stuff, my eyeshadow not only pops, but it stays ALL DAY. While I'm constantly blotting and eventually wiping away my foundation and blush, my eyes still look am...read moreazing! I haven't worn eyeshadow without this, and as long as it's available (which I hope is forever) I never will go without it. It's worth every pretty penny. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    shopper1981 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super Great!

    I normally NEVER wear eyeshadow simply because the colour fades, creases etc. however after reading reviews about the primer thought I'd give it a shot. It is absolutely FAB! The colour looks amazing and it actually stays on even when i rub my eyes by mistake (i'm a contacts wearer!) I thought I'd give this a shot compared to Urban decay simply because the primer potion bottle is weird and does seem a waste of packaging. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    preciousgem | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This Stuff Really Works!!!

    I use this product everyday before I put on my eye makeup. I love it! My eyeshadow stays on all day and does not crease. I used to use Urban Decay's Primer Potion which also worked well but it made my eyes lids itch. For around $18 this small tube will last you a long time since you only need a small amount. Make sure though that you let it dry after you put it on that way its more effective. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend