Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Silver Powder Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Silver Powder»
Sort by:
  • 5

    50/50

    I am still trying to figure out the best use of this product on my oily skin. Partially helps on deep clogged over active oil glands. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    taylorsgems | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It works!

    Its not a miracle worker, but with continued use you should see a difference. I've been using this line for years, my daughter (now 16) has been also. I've been reading the reviews and seen some great ideas. I use this with the special cucumber lotion. I dampen a cotton ball and apply to my problem areas. Sometimes sleep with it on. I love it and yes a little goes a long way! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    MaureenC | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Another great product from Mario Badescu

    This is a really different product as it is a white powder. You add water to the powder to make a mask. Works a MILLION times better when used after Biore Strips. I first use a Biore Strip after a hot shower (when my pores are wide open), leave that on until its dry, pull it up and observe all the nasty-ness that was plugged in my nose. I rinse the excess residue off from the strip, and while my s...read morekin is still wet, I apply the silver powder to turn into a creamy paste. I really make it more like a paste than a cream. Leave on for 10 minutes (longer if I can), rinse, and INSTANTLY notice clearer skin. The Silver Powder helps to "close" the pores that my Biore Strip leaves open. So many ppl have troubles with the biore strips because it leaves the pore open and it just gets clogged again...if only they had the Silver Powder too, they would see what they're missing! I do this routine once a month, but use the Silver powder once every two weeks to refresh. I have used this product over a zit, and it really helps to reduce redness, but that's about it. But for blackheads it's wonderful, especially when used with the biore strips. It is a bit of work to get the mask off, but really nothing bad enough to prevent me from buying again. Just a couple of extra rinses, skip the toner, no big deal really. Sometimes is “white spots” that appear stuck in my skin after rinsing. But it is more a sign to me that I need to bring out the extractor (if you don't have one, GET ONE), and sure enough the white leftover spots are some remaining clogged pores. then viola! blackhead-free! I LOVE this product. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    alicia_neilson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just OK

    I didn't notice less blackheads like the product claims, but I do like it as an oil-controlling mask. It's messy! There are other masks out there that do what it does for me - without the mess! - so I probably won't buy again. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It works, but try these directions instead

    This powder does a good job of absorbing the oil in my blackheads and therefore makes them less dark, grimy, and thus less noticeable. I have not tried this product on whiteheads, although when I speak of my blackheads, I'm referring to "brown heads" if you will. To get the product to work (and if your skin won't mind it) I highly recommend that you use the product a bit differently than describ...read moreed in the directions. Again, only if your skin will tolerate it: 1. Use the product after you've cleansed, or even better, after a shower when your pores are open the most. Or try leaving a warm washcloth on your skin to encourage pore opening. 2. Application: Instead of applying dry powder to wet skin, use a Q-tip to mix the powder with water (I use back of my hand) and make a paste. Then apply paste on pore areas with the Q-tip. 3. Time: I leave mine on overnight, but that might not be necessary and you might not want powder on your pillow. But try leaving it on a bit longer. 4. Removal: Instead of rinsing off, try removing the product with an astringent & cotton ball. For sensitive skin, perhaps try a more gentle toner. When I follow these steps, I notice a significant fading of the brown heads on my nose. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Taryn | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it Love it Love it

    This stuff is great. I've got blackheads on my nose and nothing has ever worked. I tried the silver powder last night and it's amazing. No more blackheads. My nose looks flawless. I can't wait to try more of these products. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    mlbroughton | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    works best if you use before nose strips

    This totally dries out the gross stuff in your pores, giving you a strawberry nose. Which makes it easy to extract afterwards, like with nose strips or with a good ole extractor. The instructions tell you to wipe off with toner. The easiest method of removing all the powder is to use an alcohol based one, not one of those soft toners or soap/water. It's not a miracle worker, but it's really cheap given how much powder is in that jar. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tracyt | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it! Great for blackheads..

    I saw this product after reading a review on another site. The powder goes on kind of like chalk, but it works great! Pulled out my blackheads right after washing off. Interested in his other products too! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    liongrad | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend