Mario Badescu Skin Care Drying Lotion Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Drying Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    This is worth the money!

    I saw this product advertised for years before I finally tried it. This product will eliminate many pimples overnight with one treatment. Stubborn or deep pimples may require additional applications. Be careful to avoid surrounding skin, as product is VERY drying. This bottle lasts a very long time, making this a bargain compared to drugstore brands. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    DennisGirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Tricky, You Have To Know What it's Best On..

    This isn't for the deep undergrounder breakouts, it's for surface problems. I find it doesn't work to prevent blackheads either and can cause some drying which foundation can't roll over well. Stick with this if your acne comes to the surface quickly and forms a head. Also- remember never to shake it, it's designed to be pulled out of the bottle in layers as it sets. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST PIMPLE PRODUCT EVER

    I cannot live without this, it works like magic overnight — 6 years, 5 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product

    I love this product! Just put a dot on your pimple, leave it on over night, and in the morning it will be greatly reduced (if not gone). Can't live without this! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    NikkiJ | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    A good gateway product

    I bought this based on reviews but I didn't experience the miracle vanishing of my spots. It did speed up the healing time. However...it did introduce me to the Mario line which I have found other products to work for me and I am very thankful for that. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    AHarrer | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best pimple lotion available! Period!

    Now that Georgette Klinger is no more (though I hear they may start up again...), and I can't get their Drying Lotion any longer, this, which I think is almost identical, is the best pimple lotion available. It actually works almost immediately, and doesn't make my skin break out (which all the over-the-counter ones do). I'm 49 and used the GK lotion since I'm 16- Nothing else has ever worked for me for pimples- and now I use this. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    elisse | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Amazing!

    This works on those pimples that you get that hurt to even touch them; those red, shiny ones. Remember to get a good amount of that pink stuff on the bottom, and apply generously directly on the pimple. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    TzoneGal | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Split on this!

    I feel like it doesn't make my pimple any worse than it already is. It definitely doesn't magically heal it! And it always rubs off by morning! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Quick&Easy

    This worked great for me. I just got it in the mail yesterday, and my face is already starting to clear up. I give it a good 9. P.S. I completely recommend this. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sydstrange22 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    No luck

    I know people who swear by this stuff, but I didn't have any luck with it. Maybe it's better for the person who suffers from the occasional pimple, but since I have full blown acne, it didn't really help. And lest you think I'm an idiot, I understand it's used for spot relief. It just didn't have any effect on my spots. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    pickle88 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend