Mario Badescu Skin Care Drying Lotion Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Drying Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not my acne hero

    I have had acne for over ten years and am in my twenties with bad break outs. I had heard about Mario Badescu products and went to Nordstroms and bought as many as I could afford because some products are expensive. The only product I liked was a night mask. The drying lotion did not help at all. I tried it until the product ran out and was not impressed. My break outs did not improve. I don't thi...read morenk this product works for those that have bad acne break outs. It is probably best for those that get one or two break outs. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    angielu | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My one staple product over the years!

    At 41 years old, this is still my old faithful. I have been using this for 10 years. For me, applying this at the start of a breakout will prevent it from going any further. However, it needs to be applied until the breakout isn't "a threat" anymore. A one time application to the area isn't always enough. Sometimes I get lazy and won't apply it a second night and I am always sorry. ...read moreIt will still help ensure that the breakout won't get worse and it speeds up the healing process but the best way to use this is at the first sign of a breakout. I always have a backup of this product. It is true that it doesn't smell great and it dries to a pink color when on, but I would rather have that at night while I sleep than a big breakout on my face during the day. Sometimes I put just a slight dab under my spray foundation on a trouble spot to prevent it from getting worse during the day from makeup and oil. It always works. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Annlynn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's okay, but...

    You'd be better off buying a jar of the Drying Mask and using it as a spot treatment. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    chelseadagger | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best product ever

    This is the most important product I have. It really works and does it fast. Yes it's pink and you have to have pink spots but who cares if you can zap a zit overnight or a really bad one in 2-3 nights. Has all the important anti acne ingredients- sulfur, clay, zinc. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not the Miracle I Was Hoping For

    I bought this product with high hopes of clearing my pimples on the spot. Well, it didn't exactly turn out that way. I used the entire bottle and never really saw an improvement in any of my acne. I didn't find this product to be any better than any other drying mask or agent for acne. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    This stuff does not work - for me at least.

    I was very disappointed in this stuff. What a joke! It didn't work at all. BLEK! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LisaP08 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is actually the best cure for zits! Overnight it really works on calming down pimples. I recommend it to everyone, I've been using it for years and as much as love to try new products this is a must have. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    amylaw | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    I've had great results with this product causing my under-the-skin pimples to surface. I wish that the product would actually dry instead of staying moist. Not very convenient if you want to lean against the couch or go to bed or put on a shirt. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    CosmoStudent | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Super Mario

    Love this product, I can't believe it took me so long to finally use it. The best part? It dries the pimple, not the skin around the pimple. Def. worth the month. Stings a bit at first, then dries, looks like Calamine lotion on, which is why you use it at night. I wish they would come out with an invisible. I get weird looks when I walk my dog in the morning and I have forgotten that it is on. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    chihiro76 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Super Mario!

    Love, Love Love this product. I think every aspect of it is just, well, neat. I like that you dip the cotton swab in it all technical and pull it out carefully so as not to knock off the precious pink calamine. I dab this on my face before bed and when I wake up my blemish is all gone. The only thing is that it doesnt travel well . It seems to always mix en route.... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Mudkitten | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend