Mario Badescu Skin Care Drying Lotion Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Drying Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 4

    good at first

    i tried it hoping it would work since 4 people already recommended it to me, for the first application, it did, my painful swelling pimples decreased in size and wasnt as red as they were. I got happy so i kept on using it every night, after my clinique 3 step. after a week or so it stopped working, or my skin probably developed tolerance to it. I found it annoying that they recommend to you to le...read moret it stay on your face all night when theres a chance that it can rub off your skin (when my face touches the pillow) and the next morning its as if you didnt apply any (maybe that mightve affected how the lotion worked too.) anyways i used up all the bottle hoping it would work and it didnt. i guess it was a waste of money. It just didnt work for my oily, acne prone skin. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    cythaleanna | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    D-I-S-A-P-P-O-I-N-T-M-E-N-T

    17dollars for a spot treatment that you can only use on whiteheads? Nah. Plus, it doesn't even work. And there are absolutely no pros for this product. Cons: The crazy alcohol smell that stings my eyes! It's ineffective! (on pimples on whiteheads whatever, same result) And you have to be really really careful with it - why couldn't they make it with a plastc bottle instead. Bad thinking, M...read moreB. Plus the Mario Badescu website is an absolute pain to order from because it takes a few thousand years for your products to ship to your house. Don't waste your money people. If you're looking for an alternative for this failed product, try Bye Bye Blemish Lotion which is around 10dollars at drugstores or an expensive one would be the Kate Sommerville one. Not sure if both of them work though. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    summersnow | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ehh..

    I was looking around in Ulta and discovered this little guy. I've read a few magazines with this featured in it, so I decided to pick one up. I was pleasantly surprised when it began to shrink my pimples very quickly! It worked! Although, about two weeks later, it began to BURN when I applied it, and it had no effect on my acne whatsoever. It lost its magic. Oh well, it was great when it worked at first. This just isn't for me. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    katie_depp | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Doesn't do much for me

    I bought this to combat the few zits I get during that time of the month. I don't think it did anything for the pimples and I hate having the pink spots all over my face...not cute! You also have to be careful not to shake it or stir it up because it takes a little while for the pink sediment to settle back to the bottom. Maybe it's just not made for my type of pimples, needless to say it just sits in my medicine cabinet. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Linny2 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A God send!!!

    I started using this solution about a month ago and it was amazing what results I got from it! I have had a cluster of deep pimples beneath the skin (blind pimples as I like to call them lol) that I had for at least a month when I applied it and sure enough, they were completely gone by the second day! This stuff works great on both pimples above and beneath the skin as well. Its price is quite small in my opinion for the quality! Dont waste your money on anything else, this stuff is amazing! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    kellykristin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    still waiting for good results...

    I've been using the Drying Lotion every night for the past few weeks and I have yet to see my pimples clear up--they haven't even started shrinking!! I must say I am quite disapointed...but then again, everyone's skin is different and react differently to products. It didn't work for me at all though... — 4 years, 8 months ago
    balletfreak728 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Hmmmm

    This doesn't seem to make my pimples go away much faster but I still put it on my face before I go to bed. Wishfull thinking I guess! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This product makes the blemish either almost disappear or actually go away overnight. It actually does what it says. The only negative is the smell is strong and like chamomile lotion. I can deal with that because of the great results. I've had adult acne for 20 years and this is the first product to really help control it. Hallelujah! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    It's ok, not what I expected

    I was so excited about this product, but was left with some disappointment. The strong smell seems to burn my eyes a little. Since you're supposed to wear it all night it's nesessary to put a towel on your pillow because it will leave your pillow case stained and smelling weird the next day. The smell of it will remain on my face the next day no matter how hard I try to wash it off, which bothers ...read moreme because it's a strong smell. The nice thing about it is that it soothes your face when applied and gives a nice cooling feeling to irritated skin. It only minimizes the pimples and does not get rid of them completely in one night. I have dry skin, so after using this I have to moisturize really well. Due to it being very drying I don't use it more than once in a week. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Eden | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A life saver!!

    While it doesn't make the spot "disappear" it does however minimize it. Put a dot on the spot when going to bed and it is minor in the morning...Amazing for those of us who get acne as an adult. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Colorado76Gal | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend