Mario Badescu Skin Care Drying Lotion Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Drying Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great for zapping on the spot zits

    Do not use this all over your face, it is meant for a pimple that flares up out of nowhere. If you use this before you go to bed (and leave it on over night) it will dramatically be smaller/less noticable. Yes it is drying (uhm, hence the name) so you might get dry skin around the area, but nothing that a little moisturizer can't fix. I'll take a dry spot over a red irritated zit! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    this product works well

    This product helps to dry and heal my acne and eliminates redness. I like that it is more natural than other products. It is worth trying and it lasts a long time. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jencm1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Over Night Cure

    I love this stuff I don't get many pimples but when I do I just dot this on and over night it is usually gone. I have even spread this over my nose like a little mask for black heads and it works like a charm. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BeautyGirl007 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Miracle worker

    I am over 50 and have broken out with acne & cystic acne. Very upsetting! This products works miracles - put it on at night and in the morning, blemishes are on their way out. Very reasonable, as well. Excellent products. I have found that the products in this line are effective, not chemically oriented and very reasonable. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    dkane@cabq.gov | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    This product dries up the pimple pretty much over night it wil be 50% gone. It does not resolve the problem it is just a quick drying product. You have to be careful & not shake the solution if you do u just wait until the pink settles back to the bottom. Its a quick easy fix. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    vanessa_dulisse | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Decent...

    I have acne that never seems to go away. I know this is a "after the fact" product (it won't prevent pimples from forming), but I gave it a shot. It definitely delivers on the drying part. Be careful about that and make sure to moisturize. It does dry out the pimples sometimes, but others, it seems to make whiteheads appear when I take it off in the morning. It does work some. In fact I have it on...read more now. It just isn't the miracle worker that people expect it to be. I think for acne prone people like me, it doesn't work as well as it does for other people. Overall, I would recommend this product. But I would also warn people that it isn't a miracle worker. *UPDATE*: I've started using my new Clarisonic Mia before using this stuff. Now it definitely works much better than before. I was shocked to see the size of some of my pimples go down overnight. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Secretblush13 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best acne drying product!

    Having had acne for a few years, I have tried a lot of products that promise to heal acne and reduce the appearance of acne quickly. But with most of the products that I´ve tried it made my acne worse. So for a while I just put on a little aloe vera, and that worked fine. BUT now I've found the product for me, the Mario Badescu drying lotion! You just dap a little of this pink stuff on your acne ...read moreand the healing process begins. Often my acne heals overnight, sometimes it takes two nights- but it definitely reduces the appearance of the acne! So happy with this product, will never try anything else! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    queenofthegreen | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    bottom line-- it really works!

    It's a very cool product and i have the glass bottle version. It'll either make the acnes pop faster OR shrink it and leave you a more smooth skin. BUT it does NOT help with the red marks at all. I own a few mario badescu products for my dry combination+sensitive skin. (poor me). And so far it's been the best for me. (origins would be my second favorite.) I use the drying mask, the healing&soothi...read moreng mask and the drying cream. And I love them all! my skin has been so much calmer and less red ever since! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    moment5211 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    What's this suposed to do again?

    I don't like this product at all! It does absolutely nothing. I followed teh instructions and when I woke up in the morning, the break out was even worse than before. I have tried this about times and have had no positive outcome. The only thing I like about this is that I feel the salycilic acid working a bit when it is first placed on the skin, but other than that...horrible. Save your money. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    JRodJenn | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Did not work for me.

    This product did not work for me. I followed the directions on the bottle which said to apply the solution on to trouble areas overnight, and wash off in the morning. I never shook the bottle. I NEVER noticed a change in my pimples. I used this product many times (I used the whole bottle because I hate to waste) and I never noticed a change. I even bought a second bottle thinking that maybe I h...read moread just gotten a bad batch the time before. It still did not work, and I ended up giving the second bottle away. I had many friends who swore by this product, but for me, it did not do the trick. I have dry skin, and very rarely break out. I would use it for the occasional pimple that would come up. It never dried out my skin and left my face looking essentially the same as it did before. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jnm9jem | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend