Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Drying Cream Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Drying Cream»
Sort by:
  • 9

    So good, but so expensive!

    I got a sample of this drying cream (I don't know why the picture shows the buffering lotion..?) and it's wonderful. If you start to feel one of those deep non-yet-visible blemishes a dab of this will bring it to a head overnight! Sometimes in a matter of hours, sometimes a tad longer. But it's soo expensive. Everything from Mario Badescu is which makes me sad, but out of the samples I have, this one I'm likely to invest in once I run out. Hope I helped! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    EmLovesMakeup | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Watch those pimple shrink!

    I have been using this in the mornings under my makeup because I read that it is supposed to conceal pimples too. I don't know about concealing but it does dry up my pimples! Alot of reviewers wrote that they use it at night so I will have to try that too! The smell is a little strong but it is not an awful smell. The jar looks small but a little product goes a long ways! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works wonders

    I use several of Mario acne products. This works great on cystic acne. I have tried countless acne lines over the years and find these products to be very gentle on my sensitive skin yet effective treating acne. Very affordable products too! — 5 years ago
    TracyHancock | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for Large or Deep Pimples

    This is serious medicine for those large, deep pimples on the face or body. It may take a few applications to remove some stubborn pimples, but others will respond with one application overnight. Do not apply to surrounding skin, as this cream is VERY drying. For best results, apply at bedtime, using every other night on problem areas if overdrying occurs. Caution: may come off on the pillowca...read morese during the night. If used on the body, a bandaid may be applied after the cream has dried, to keep product off clothing. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    DennisGirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice

    it helps get rid of my acne on my face only the large red ones.. but it is very effective... I have the smell because it smells like cigerettes... — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sh1nynewlove | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent spot treatment!

    I recieved this drying cream with my free sample kit. I was extremely impressed with this drying cream. It works best on cystic acne. However, on the instructions, it mentions to apply on whiteheads - I beg to differ. Toned down my cystic acne considerably! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    it works

    this product really works. it is messy and leaves white stains on the skin, so I only use it before bed. It does the job though, and it`s affordable — 5 years, 10 months ago
    georgiana | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    dries up fast

    although the picture is not the correct product, the actual drying cream works great for me, i apply it at night and by morning , my skin is 50% clearer. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    motherofall6 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not sure

    I have a sample of Mario Badescu Drying Cream that I've really loved, however the picture here looks like it says "buffering lotion" and doesn't appear to be the same product. Anyway, the Drying Cream that I have appears to be a clay-based product and is an excellent overnight spot treatment. It goes on thick and pasty, but dries up blemishes in just one or two nights, with absolutely no overdrying (which I have with almost all other acne products). Love it! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    DramaticDiva | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    dont work

    i used it and it didnt help with my acne — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ren | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend