Gillette Venus Breeze Razor Reviews

Back to Gillette Venus Breeze Razor»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Nice, Smooth Legs

    I really like this product. The built in shave bar makes shaving your legs well a breeze without irritation. You really didn't need shave gel, just wet your legs and shave. But I did discover that the shave bars don't last that long so it becomes kinda a hassel going to the store to buy the refills not the mention expensive. I think i'll stick to my cheap disposable razors that come in a pack and ...read moresome shave gel. It's cheaper and you get way more mileage out it; I can deal with the few knicks and razor burns every now in then. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    What a mess!

    I've used the Venus brand razors for many years now and I swear by them. I think they are the best of the market. However, this Venus Breeze was horrible. The "shave bars" turned into a gel like sticky substance that would not allow the razor to get a close shave on my legs. It was like covering my legs in syrup. So I'm going to stick to the original Venus Razor, its never failed me!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    christymac | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not my favorite Venus

    The shave is great, but the moisture gel left my legs feeling dry instead of soft and silky, not to mention it does not last very long at all. At least it cut down on the time I spent shaving. Given the short usage time, this is definitely not worth the price. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    iheartpenguins | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    absolutely fabolous

    This products is absolutely fantastic. I bought this product like i do most on a whim. As i have never thought much of female shaving products that market to the masses I didn't have high hopes for it. It is fantastic, the blades last for a few uses and I have not cut myself once !!!!! you get a real close shave and your legs or anywhere else will feel moisturised for days after wards ..... a definite must have at a great price — 6 years, 2 months ago
    VivaGlam | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Smooth Shaver

    My daughter and I have tried them all and foung the Venus breeze to by the smoothest shaver on your knees and underarms. The soft bars made shavin a delight to use. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Rebecca123 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not The Best Venus

    I tried this version of the Venus line. It does not work well at all for me. The blade does not last as long and the shaving gel part... nothing. I like the Divine version better and it is usually cheaper. The Breeze was bought because it was on sale. In the long run not much for savings haha. Most of the Venus line is great though just not this one. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ichliebemeinhaut | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great time saver

    Love this razor! quick and close shave. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    steedy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great razor

    I love this new razor. It makes shaving so easy. With its built in shave gel bars, there is no need for separate shaving cream or soap. They create a light lather and a smooth glide. It has a very nice tropical scent. I've always hated the smell of shaving cream. I did recently nick myself once, though its better than when I used to use double bladed razors and cut myself several times each ...read moreshave. Overall I'm very happy with the razor. They are a bit more expensive than my old razors, but I no longer have to buy shaving cream. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    momof4grl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Same ol, same ol

    I've tried just about every different type of razor that Venus has come out with. And this one is no different than the others. Not that it's bad, I just don't see the difference between this one & the other kinds they offer. I think over all Venus is a good brand, it's the only brand I use when it comes to razors. But I think it's a litte rediculous of them to keep coming up with these new kinds. Although I do like that they now have a green one because green is my favorite color! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    annrenee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A Reserved HooRah!

    This is probably without a doubt my favorite razor. I agree that the moisturizing bars don't last near long enough to make it very cost efficient, but since I mainly use it during the summer months, it's worth it to me! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Sasahm | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend