Gillette Venus Breeze Razor Reviews

Back to Gillette Venus Breeze Razor»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Gillette Venus Breeze comes up short.

    Although the idea of the Venus Breeze is a great one; the actual product comes up short. The gel strips on the razor are great for about 2 weeks. After that the gel strips on the head of the razor dry up and fall off. The razor itself is still in good shape, but you need to add some shaving, or shower gel to get the close shave which defeats the purpose of buying the 1 step razor. — 5 years ago
    m1sskitty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Venus Breeze

    I LOVE this razor!! It makes shaving so much easier and leaves my skin really smooth. I usually get razor burn if I don't use an ample amount of shaving cream but this razor has it built into the head. It even did an amazing job on the bikini area!!!!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Theresa_G | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I love it but i wish the gel bars lasted a bit longer! I have bought the disposible and the refill one and i like the refill one better cause you can get more for only a couple of dollars more than the disposible ones! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    music831 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Could be BEtter

    I have tried many razors and have to say Venus has let me down with the Breeze.. The pads wear quickly and the Blade doesn't last as long. The shave experience was QUICk and NICK free, but with the price on this item after 3 shaves one blade is done. So not the best bang for your buck. I don't think I would spend the money on this razor. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    NIKKI104 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Convenient

    Super convenient, but the shaving cream bars fall off before the razor goes dull so you end up using shaving cream for the last 1/3 of the razor use. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    fsugirlie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not impressed

    I've been a Venus razor user since the line was first introduced and generally have very favorable opinions about the brand. But this? I thought it sucked. The razor itself is fine, works just as well as other Venus razors but I found the shave gel part to be rather useless. For one I was surprised by how small the parts were, as there seemed to be no way they'd last for as long as the blades ...read morewould. Second, I just wasn't impressed by the lather it produced. Maybe my legs just need a little more care, but I found it to be less effective than a good bar of body soap and I wouldn't use just that to shave with unless that's all I had. So after using this twice (and getting more nicks and feeling more raw post shaving than usual), I started using it conjunction with my usual shave gel. At that point, the razor worked fine, but no better than an ordinary Venus razor. I won't be repurchasing. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good razor, reasonable price

    After I recently cut my legs to ribbons, I knew they deserved more pampering. The Venus Spa Breeze System arrives in an impressive, white and clear plastic compact with a very girly, opalescent pink and white rubberized, “sure grip” handle (and two shave cartridges). The tri-blade head has two large, pink shave gel bars, infused with the fresh scent of white tea. This razor also hugs ...read moreyour curves to give you a close, safe, smooth shave. Sure you can use his razor, but the Gillette Venus razors are just for girls...so treat yourself! It's a good razor at a reasonable price. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    fast and easy

    this razor and the blades are expensive but really easy to use. i dont have to worry about using shave gel or cream so it cuts down the shower time. i shave my legs every day and i can get the razors to last about 2 to 3 weeks. the only downside is that the shave isnt close enough and ill have stubble the next day. i think its worth the money.. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    esto4life | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not the best venus

    I have tried all the venus razors and this one can not compare. While it gave me a smooth shave it did not last as long as the other venusus. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Ineri218 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love Venus Breeze

    I LOVE the Venus Breeze. It has cut my shaving time in half. The first time I used it I checked to see if it was even shaving because it felt so smooth on my leg. Absolutly no more razor burn!!!!!!! — 6 years ago
    Gerbgirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend