Dior Addict Ultra-Gloss Reviews

Back to Dior Addict Ultra-Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Shiny!

    If you want a lipgloss that is ultra-shiny, this is it! The shine is unbeatable, it goes on smoothly, and the colors are great. Definitely a gloss to wear when you want to look like a super-sexy siren! The container is dramatic and beautiful, just as you'd expect from Dior, and you'll want to whip it out to reapply just to show it off. And if you're out for dinner or drinking you'll need to - like most lip glosses it doesn't hold up to a lot of 'wear and tear'. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jaynalee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good gloss

    I do really like this gloss. It has a nice feel and is not sticky. Very pretty shades. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    LindaGS | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Beauty Bunny - Dior Fo' Sure

    I am a huge Dior fan. It's not only the high-end designer appeal, but also the lush girlishness of it; while Chanel's packaging is simple and elegant in black and white, Dior opts for colorful, embossed cases with shine. And the Addict line is no exception. Ultra-Gloss is my favorite lip gloss of all time. I use shade #573, the one on the far right in the picture, which is a bit darker than my eve...read moreryday obligatory salmon-colored gloss. I'm a bubblegum-color devotee, but #573 is an unusually coy and playful dark pink, a far cry from the stodgy Estee Lauder lipsticks the color's idea conjures. The gloss is filled with tiny specks of shine, but isn't Wet-N-Wild, drag queen shimmery. And the texture is phenomenal: thick, luscious, and silky, but never sticky. Here's how much I love this gloss: I paid $23 for it, was made to throw it out at the airport during the "liquid scare" by security Nazis - I mean - fine upstanding IAH employees just doing their job, and went back to Macy's as soon as I got home to buy it again. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    thebeautybunny | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fabulosity in a tube!

    I am a confessed makeup addict, and the fact that I have an ENTIRE BOX of lip gloss type products is a testament to the fact that not all makeup is created equal. This product has just the right combination of moisture for my dry lips, color and shimmer, and glossiness without my hair sticking to it. I use each tube down to the point where I'm scraping it off the insides, before finally succumbing...read more to the fact that I need to buy a new one. It is, by far, the best all-around lip gloss out there. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kimmyann | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    It's ok

    I really like the color of the gloss but its a little heavy feeling. You can really feel its weight on your lips, its not quite sticky but is has a weird feel to it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mcgoughgirl | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I have this gloss in Chiffon Beige, a nice beige shimmer, and Jersey Pink, which has a great opalescent sheen. I love it- it wears for hours, gives the perfect amount of color, and has no wierd goopy feeling or taste. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    beautynut21 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!!!

    I use this gloss over a base Dior lipstick for an even glossier look. It goes on very smoothly...applicator even sort of bends ever so slighty and it really helps you get it where you want it. no taste to it and it actually stays on longer than any gloss I've ever used. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    srallison | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gorgeous Gloss

    I have A Relish of Berries, and the color is just amazing. It's a beautiful deep berry with pinkish undertones. It goes on vibrant and glossy, and the consistency is smooth (not too sticky, but perfect). I only wish it didn't sheer out after 30 minutes; the color is there but the intensity fades. I think it might help to wear a liner or lipstick underneath to keep a bold colored lip, but somet...read moreimes I like the sheer berry color too. People ask me what shade of gloss I'm wearing because the color is so pretty! I recommend it!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lina_A | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    great new color

    This is a winner. It feels good, no taste and the color options are to die for! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kristenbrooks | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love PInk Liberty!

    I just got the new shade of this gloss called Pink Liberty, I think it's new for spring 08', and I LOVE it! I usually never like the Dior Addict glosses because to me the colors were all similar and although very pretty in the tube they all came out too light for more non-pigmented lips and washed me out. Also they had an old lady scent and taste (yuck!) These glosses are a little smoother and lig...read morehter, and although I love a good fruity lipgloss, Dior doesn't seem to ever get it right with lip products as far as frgrance and flavor(Hello, have you ever tried DiorKiss they taste like poison!).These I am happy to say are fragrance and taste free. Pink Liberty is a nice sheer medium pink with hardly any noticable shimmer, it instantly awakens my pale skin! I will buy again and again (I hope this isn't Limited edition!) — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Sarah613 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend