Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Drying Mask Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Drying Mask»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Thought I could handle the smell...I was wrong

    I thought that if this product worked, I could just buck up and tolerate the smell. I was so wrong...the mask is too drying for my skin and made it feel rough and tight. In addition, it smells so much worse than I thought it would, and while I had it on my face I almost threw up several times because of the unbearable odor. Unless you have a really weak sense of smell, I wouldn't recommend buying this! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    fantalescent | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A wonder mask...with a smell!

    So this mask is Amazing!!! It healed all my acne in literally 20 minutes. It smells horrible though, but soooooooo worth it. This must be illegal because it is literally the best product I have ever used! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    iCOUTURE2 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    controls&prevents acnes

    I have dry combination+sensitive skin. Well i do hate the smell but it does what it claims on the label and it does NOT overdry my skin. And my skins felt smoother after i washed it off. I use it when i have acnes OR my skin is kinda irritated and oily. Then follow by the seaweed lotion, buttermilk moisturizer, and drying cream OR drying lotion. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    moment5211 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracles Come In Stinky Packages

    After finding out I could get free samples from Mario Badescu from this awesome site, I filled out the survey and within 10 days I had a set of generous samples, including this Drying Mask. It's true that it smells unpleasant but that is a small price to pay for getting rid of blackheads and other erruptions. I apply a small amount all over my face 2X a week as part of my skincare regime and use i...read moret to spot treat anything I notice starting to ruin my skin. I use to have a nose full of tiny blackhead that a pore strip wouldn't even take care of. But the Drying Mask made them disappear after the 1st use. Now other family members hit me up for what has been called "that stinkin' miracle stuff". This has got to be my favorite Mario Badescu product so far. More free samples will be here any day with my latest order so I may end up with more than one fav soon. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    chrissi3144 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Part of My Must-Have Products

    I use this anytime I'm feeling my skin oily and/or bumpy and it helps to keep any pimples from coming to surface. (The sulfur smell can be a bit strong at first, but I've gotten used to it, so I don't even notice it anymore.) If I've been lazy and I do breakout (I have horrible cystic acne), I combine it with the Buffering Lotion and the pimple disappears within a couple days. I said "bye-bye!" to that moisture-depleting benzoyl peroxide! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    KurleeTop | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    this did nothing for me

    what a waste of time. i had such high hopes for this. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    twolostsouls | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    worth it!

    The smell may be tough to take at first, but I've actually come to love it. The mask is effective, without being overdrying. If you apply a moisturizer after using it (or better yet, follow up with Mario's healing mask) it leaves your skin firm and oil-free, with no excess drying. Great if you've got a patch of little break outs that you want to stop dead in it's tracks. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    secreteviltwin | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not worth the smell

    I feel like such a party pooper leaving a negative rating, but I received a generous sample of this and absolutely could not use it. The sulfuric scent was so strong I couldn't stand putting it on my face. Nevertheless, I slathered it on but I didn't see any results. Still, I tried it several times and just ended up throwing away the sample which is such a shame because everyone seems to love it. ...read moreThree stars because it was a very nice sized sample and their website was sweet enough to send out free samples. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    susanwu | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend