Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Ceramide Eye Gel Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Ceramide Eye Gel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great product

    I started using this about a month ago and right away I did not notice a huge difference. However, after a week or so I realized I wasn't waking up with puffy eyes at all!!! Great product that does why it says it does. Also, pretty inexpensive. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    ccashley01 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice workhorse eye gel

    If you aren't battling major dryness, noticeably aged skin or very dark circles, this will be a fantastic "standard" eye treatment to keep the skin around your eyes moisturized and smooth. It applies easily and feels soothing rather than refreshing. Mario Badescu recommends a swipe across the crease outward and then inward along the undereye. Applying in this motion, I can put just a little dab ...read moreon each ring finger. The gel looks like it will be thin or sticky, but it's surprisingly creamy and settles in very quickly. I haven't noticed any change in dark circles, but have some lines under my eyes that have become slightly less noticeable over the last 5-6 weeks. The skin under my eyes feels consistently comfortable and soft and my eyelids are firm and smooth. The gel works well as a daytime product, providing a nice smooth base for applying undereye concealer. It doesn't seem to be working any miracles, but if you're just looking for something simple to keep your eye area in good shape (perhaps in the 20s->30s) it will do the job. Mario Badescu's recommendation to store it in the fridge is a good one. It makes for a nice treat after a sleepless night. A side note: I'm fairly prone to milia and haven't seen an increase while using this product. This does seem to fall on the richer end of the eye gel spectrum, though. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    gikrl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I wake up, cleanse and tone, and then take this treat out the fridge. I put it on, and wait only about five minutes for it to reduce puffiness, and dark circles. This keeps me refreshed throughout the day. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    emily_wang | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Turned ashy skin soft

    I wasn't able to put concealer under my eyes because it was so dry and the concealer would look "cakey" and obvious. But after just ONE use of this my makeup went on smoothly and dark circles can now be hidden away! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    thu_totoro | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this different approach product

    Like many, I believe that a good moisturizing eye cream is just that... a cream. I recieved this samples while checking out the line for the first time at the local 360 and am a total believer now. This Ceramide Eye Gel has me converted. A little goes a long way, and is far more moisturizing than anything I have tried. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Ameliak | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product!

    I have very sensitive skin, and just had eye surgery, so the the drops I've had to put in have wreaked havoc on the delicate skin under my eyes. It was dry, broken out, irritated, and raw. This gel fixed all that, and it doesn't cause my sensitive skin to break out. Plus, the teeny tiniest amount is all you need, so this jar will last a long time. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    secreteviltwin | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product From Mario Badescu!

    At first, I wasn't fond of this gel because it's a gel. I've always had this conception that gels aren't very moisturizing but I was wrong. This eye gel is at least 3 times more moisturizing than my old eye "cream." I'm not sure if it's improving my fine lines yet since I can still see them but it has only been two weeks since I started using this. I want to say that there's a slight imp...read morerovement but I can't be sure. As for puffiness, I'm not sure since I haven't noticed any puffiness around my eyes, but then again, I wear glasses so I wake up and can't see a thing in the mornings. Lol. All in all, this is a great moisturizing eye gel. Definitely worth a try. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tonkabeane | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    it's true!

    i keep the gel in the refrigerator and it does reduce puffiness. i use it in combination with the mario badescu olive oil eye cream to reduce the puffiness of a sleepless night. i have seen a slight difference in the line under my eyes as well. they are less noticeable after a few months of use. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    suzyq | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend