Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Honey Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Honey Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Very pleasantly surprised!

    I recently filled out a very detailed questionnaire on the Mario Badescu website and received some very nice-sized samples of skin care products they felt were appropriate for my combination/oily/sensitive skin. Among them was the Honey Moisturizer. WOW!!!!!! After using the Orange Cream Cleanser, and applying the Aloe Toner, I gently applied the Honey Moisturizer along with the Glycolic Eye Cr...read moreeam. Amazing results!!!! All of the little bumps beneath my skin disappeared, which was surprising since the consistency of the Honey Moisturizer is quite thick - a little goes a VERY long way. For nighttime use, I have the Bee Pollen Moisturizer, which is also fabulous . . . my skin looks very even, smooth and dewy, with the fine lines on my forehead and upper lip considerably diminished. I plan on purchasing the entire line of products, but will add the Collagen Daytime SPF 15 Moisturizer for daytime sun protection. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    maria_carmela_renna | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Light moisturizer!

    I received a sample of their honey moisturizer when I filled out their consultation questionnaire to figure out what products were best for my skin type. After trying this, I was hooked. It’s nice and light and absorbs quickly. It’s not too thick so I wouldn’t use it if you have really dry skin. It is also a bit pricey, so I alternate using this with other more affordable mois...read moreturizers. It smells like honey so using this is like a treat for my skin. I would recommend using this if you’re looking for a good moisturizer that will make your skin feel smooth afterwards. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    dissapointed

    I tried this after my origins moisturizer was discontinued. How disappointing. My breakouts came back, and it smells like playdough. It felt greasy at first. then seemed to disappearand felt me feeling like I needed to put more on. Definitely not for sensitive skin, like the sales lady told me. — 6 years ago
    tarasala80866 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Surprised!

    I really like this moisturizer! Usually my dry skin needs a cream specific for dry skin, but this really stood up! I love the texture, smell, consistency, and price! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome moisturizer!!!

    I have combo/oily skin, but during the winter months I need a little moisture to counter the acne treatments I use. This moisturizer is awesome! It makes my skin feels supple, hydrated, and doesn't make me break out. I highly recommend this product no matter what your skin type might be. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tmrperry | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light and effective

    This lightweight moisturizer leaves your skin soft without being greasy. The "honey" (and peanut and orange extracts) give the lotion a wonderful scent. Lastly, the alpha hydroxy acids take care of my flaky patches. It must be a gentle formula because the rest of my face isn't irritated by the AHA. Could use SPF, otherwise a great moisturizer. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    thejetsetgirls | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    sugar, oh honey,honey!

    It's my new obsession! I love this moisturizer so much it's like my face is thanking me every time I put it on! Smells like heaven and gives me a fresh angel looking face. Light yet hydrating, just the perfect texture.With the simple packaging you know what you're really paying for is the actual product.I Absolutely love it! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    principessa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Leaves Skin Looking and Feeling Great!

    I like the scent and the feel of this moisturizer. The honey in the moisturizer made my skin glow, without feeling greasy. It also gives the lotion a "sweet" and pleasant fragrance. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    silvergirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend