Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Buttermilk Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Buttermilk Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great for hands

    I love the way this moisturizer smells and wanted to love it on my face, but something in it congests or bothers my skin. I always break out when I use it, which is why I'm removing three stars. However, it is marvelous on hands! The lactic acid helps repair dry skin and protect nail beds and cuticles, too. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    JCS | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Blackheads gone

    This moisturizer is great! After using it for three days I noticed the blackheads on my nose are gone, probably from the AHA. I would've gave this moisturizer a 10., but it does dry my face out after a few days of use. I just rotate using a face cream at night. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    angelpepper23 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    a good light moisturizer for the night

    i have dry combination/sensitive skin. i use this one with the seaweed lotion. It has a very pleasant smell:) my fiance loves the smell he said it's so fresh and clean. I only use it at night so i don't know if it layers well with makeup. What you might wanna know is: it does not moisturize enough if you are using mario's acne products since they dry your skin. You need a good cream if you are using the acne line! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    moment5211 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for sensitive skin!

    I bought this on a whim...I hadn't tried it first as a sample like many other Mario Badescu products I've ended up buying. But let me tell you, I wasn't disappointed at all! This is a really good clean-feeling moisturizer. Very lightly fragranced too. I love that Mario Badescu products are all naturally fragranced, you're smelling the basic ingredients and not some added perfume. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ferrettalk | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic Moisturizer!!!

    I have combo/oily skin, but during the summer months I need a little moisture to counter the acne treatments I use. This moisturizer is fantastic! It makes my skin feels supple, hydrated, and doesn't make me break out. I highly recommend this product no matter what your skin type might be. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    tmrperry | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not my favorite

    I loved this when I put it on for the first time! It felt amazing, really calmed my skin down. I waited about 10 minutes, then put my spf on, and it rolled off my face! It doesn't layer well. It rolled off in little blue balls, and did not look pretty! Had to rewash and start all over again! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Hello summer

    I love to use this product on my face after a day spent outside in the summer. It is so soothing!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    pinksurly | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    mario badescu makes great affordable products that all work together. this moisturizer is perfect for my combination skin that makes my face so smooth. it calms irritation and reduces puffiness. i can use is right after a skin peel without that stinging feeling. by far this is one of my favorite products. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    suzyq | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend