Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Enzyme Cleansing Gel Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Enzyme Cleansing Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    One of my favorites

    I truly enjoy this product. The smell actually reminds me of dishwashing liquid. But the results on my skin are wonderful! I have normal skin. This was perfect for me. It left my skin feeling fresh, looking radient, and so soft and smooth! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Victorywriter | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm obsessed with this cleanser! Smells amazing

    I just started using Mario's products and I'm hooked now. This cleanser is amazing for my combination skin. It leaves your skin clean and soft. I use the special cucumber lotion (toner) after using cleanser, which I'm also in love with now too! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    artbaby444 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Didn't remove my makeup

    I received a sample of this as part of my tailored skincare line from the company. I'm a newbie to Mario Badescu and I'm quite taken with them. The first thing I tried was the cleanser. The first night I tried it, I was super impressed. It has a very nice scent, botanical with a hint of citrus. It's seafoam green in color with almost a pearlescent tone to it. As the description says, it doesn't fo...read moream at all. I massaged it into my skin for a good couple minutes. It left my skin very soft and smooth. Satisfied, I tried it the next night. This time I had been wearing a natural liquid foundation all day and the cleanser just couldn't quite handle it. I felt like there was a bunch of leftover foundation on. I cleansed twice and it still just wasn't coming off. After the second time around rinsing I used a white crocheted facial cloth and wiped it on my face just to confirm- full of makeup. The description states it can remove heavy makeup, but I definitely disagree. I think it would remove powder foundation all right if you cleansed twice, but not liquid. I was thinking about trying their cucumber makeup remover cream first then cleansing, but I'd really just like it all in one step for ease and to save money. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    eccentricpuzzle | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I've been using this for almost a year, in combination with my Clarisonic brush, and my skin has NEVER looked better! I usually suffer from acne, and my skin is really sensitive, so "acne" washes are generally too harsh for me and it makes the problem worse. This contains fruit enzymes that gently exfoliate to get rid of dead skin cells which cause acne. After using this, my skin is soft...read more and glowy. It never feels too dry or too oily, I'd say it leaves it balanced. I use several Mario products, and through trial and error, I think I have found my "dream team" which includes this cleanser. The packaging is minimal, which is fine by me. I don't care that it's "boring" because it works! Price seems high at first, but with this, a little goes a long way, so it lasts a really long time - and I always buy the BIG bottle. Definitely HG for me. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    minkeylove | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    Recently, I've been noticing that my skin looks dull and not fresh at all. I've always longed for that fresh-faced look, but have never found a product that did what it claimed. So when I requested the samples from Mario Badescu, I figured I'd try the Enzyme Cleansing Gel, but didn't expect great results. Wow, was I surprised! From the very first time I used it, I noticed a difference. It got rid...read more of the dullness and gave me a fresh, clean look that I've been after for years. I just use it in the shower like a face wash, and it keeps my skin looking great. I've also had less breakouts since I've started using it. And with my choice of 3 samples when I order from MB's website, it's almost a steal and well worth the money. Especially considering I've paid much, much more for products that did absolutely nothing. I'll definitely be ordering it again when I run out, and trying more MB products as well. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mommy2libras | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Very gentle but doesn't cleanse well

    I read the rave reviews but for me this product doesn't remove all of the daily grime. I know this because when I used my other cleanser followed with a toner the cotton pad comes out clean. But when I use this cleanser a lot more makeup and grime comes off when I use a toner afterwards. It is very gentle though and my skin hasn't had any adverse reaction using this cleanser. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    I got a sample of this and was I shocked. I heard so much about non-foaming cleansers and I thought I wouldn't like it. Was I wrong! After I scrub, I apply this like a mask and let it sit for about three minutes or until semi dry. I rinse or tissue off and its has my skin feeling baby soft. It doesn't irritate or dry out my skin! LOVE THIS! I want to get the full size bottle. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love

    I love this enzyme cleansing gel - I first received it as a sample, and then ordered the full size bottle. I use it in the morning to get rid of the dead skin that has accumulated during sleep. It is gentle enough for a morning cleanser, I have combination skin due to hormonal issues, but my skin adjusts beautifully to this product any time of the month. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    nikkimarie8 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite face cleanser ever

    I have rosacea with combination skin...wonderful right? This is the only face cleanser that has actually been gentle enough for my rosacea (even reducing redness) but cleans enough to wash away the oils in my t-zone. Smells sooo good, and works perfectly. Never changing from this ever! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    want2begreenmom | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    FAVE!

    This is truly my favorite cleanser ever! I have combo skin, prone to clogged pores. This, while at first may surprise you because it doesn't lather, actually cleans better than any 'soapy' cleanser I've tried. Makes my skin feel super moist and clean, AND it takes off my makeup, so it is just one step. This company sends out great samples, (more than one app) so check it out, it's totally worth buying, but if you aren't sure, try it. I am sure it will sell itself. ! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    KoruRi | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend