Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Enzyme Cleansing Gel Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Enzyme Cleansing Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    one of the best cleansers I've ever used

    I really liked the Enzyme Cleansing Gel from Mario Badescu! I had requested a sample package from them a while ago, just got it yesterday, and was pleasantly surprised at the multitude of products I received samples of and couldn’t wait to use it. Last night I went through the whole package and used a little bit of every single item! I do have sensitive skin, so I was a little hesitant about usi...read moreng things that aren’t in my normal routine, but I’m glad I did this time. The Cleansing Gel was first, and I was immediately struck by the fact that even though it doesn’t foam, it really got my skin super clean but did not leave it feeling tight or stripped or irritated at all, which are common complaints I often have with other cleansers. And despite how gentle it is on skin, it actually got every trace my makeup off, even my mascara! It does also have a very pleasant smell, as is something I’ve noticed with many of the Mario Badescu products. I like the fresh green scent, it reminds me of aloe as another person mentioned in their review. After massaging it all over my face, and then rinsing off, I did notice that my face actually felt a little smoother, which I would not doubt at all has to do with the enzymes clearing off dead skin cells from the surface of my skin. Amazing! Once I was done rinsing, I was even more impressed. Normally when I use a cleanser I feel like I need to immediately slather my face in moisturizer because it feels dry. Not so with this one! I actually felt like I could have been done with my routine at that point, my face was still naturally moisturized, and it felt soft and smooth. So ultimately, I’d say this is a hit! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    tr3kkie9rl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gentle yet effective

    This stuff doesn't dry out my skin and cleans it very well without feeling like there is a film left on your face like some cleansers. I use this face wash in combination with the Mario B acne face wash (switch off everyother day) and my skin is in check! The 2 washes balance eachother out well... if you have sensitive combination skin that tends to break out easily like me, I suggest you give i...read moret a try! I've only been using this for 3 weeks but I will continue to use with the results i'm getting. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    This is the best cleanser by far I've ever used! I have the most sensitive skin in the world and I can't use much but I tried this and WOW! It cleans so nicely and feels wonderful. It makes my skin so soft and it's not drying at all. Great for oily skin types. I use this with my clarisonic and I get a nice deep clean! — 2 years ago
    pink_petunia08 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Mario Badescu Enzyme Gel

    LOVE this cleanser - I was having a big problem with literally every other face wash clogging the pores on my nose resulting in a lot of blackheads, used this for a week and 90% of them were totally gone!! I use along with the Special Cucumber Lotion and my skin has never looked better. Also, if you have oily skin, this cleans really well but doesn't leave your face feeling dry and tight afterwards. Try it - You won't be dissapointed☺ — 2 years, 9 months ago
    rachel_held | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    Although I wish this cleanser foamed a little, it did wonders for my skin. After using it, my skin feels clean, smooth, and soft. It clears up any acne and does not dry out my combination skin at all. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    shortbutsweet92 | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfection!

    I have tried all sorts of cleansers for my oily, breakout prone AND aging skin. This gel based cleanser blows them all far, far away! Cleans away oil, grime and make up without leaving my skin tight or flaky like most cleansers for oily skin do. My face has never felt smoother and my pores seems to be shrinking due to the fact they aren't clogged up anymore. The consistency may throw you and the w...read morehole no foaming thing but I promise, you will love this product just as much as I do. A 16oz bottle is $20, and will last for months so it ends up being a very economical investment in clearer, smoother skin! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    chrissi3144 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Mario Badescu Enzyme cleansing gel

    New to Mario Badescu product's . I thought I would give it a try since I've tried everything else.. The enzyme cleansing gel not a big fan. did'nt make my skin feel clean but the price was right...:( — 3 years ago
    bella14 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My holy grail

    I have oily/acne prone skin and had been using clinique bar soap for years. The problem was it could be too drying, I tried this product out on a lark. At first I was skeptical because it does not foam. After about a week of use I could really tell a difference. My skin is much smoother and has a glow without adding any oil. For me, I have finally struck a balance between moisture and oil control. It really removes my make up well-but I do still need eye makeup remover for my mascara. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Tarte82 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointment

    The Mario Badescu website touts this as its best-selling cleanser and reviews there have said that it will change your life. But after I tried this, it does not live up to its claims. Pros: Left no stinging feeling on my skin, does not irritate the eyes, rather natural ingredients Cons: Did not leave my face clean, caused an allergy reaction (that's right!) and had this weird smell Maybe ...read moreI got a bad batch but I don't think I'll be finishing the rest of my bottle. So my advice is if you have extremely sensetive skin, don't waste your 12dollars on this one. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    summersnow | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of my favorites

    I truly enjoy this product. The smell actually reminds me of dishwashing liquid. But the results on my skin are wonderful! I have normal skin. This was perfect for me. It left my skin feeling fresh, looking radient, and so soft and smooth! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Victorywriter | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend