Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great mineral makeup

    I love that it's pressed, and it's the only makeup I can find that matches my porcelain skin — 6 years, 8 months ago
    disneyfreak1986 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love This!

    I was in ULTA one day searching for a good under eye concealer. The woman who was helping was just chatting away about different concealers, but I didn't hear a word she was saying because I was too busy starring at her and trying to figure out if she actually had any foundation on or not! Finally I just had to ask her. She got really excited and started telling me about Pur Minerals. Anyway, ...read moreI bought my first starter kit and I really do love this makeup. I tend to have oily skin, so the powder format is great for me. Plus, the application is so quick. You really don't have to use much, but you can always add more if needed to certain areas. It stays put all day, but in the evenings it might need a little touch up in certain spots, which is no big deal for me. The price is very reasonable considering how long it will last you; and you don't need to buy foundation primer, foundation, setting powder, blotting powder, and whatever else they try to sell you at "high-end" makeup counters. And the packaging is great. You really can just through it in your purse and bring it along for a quick touch up later if needed. Oh, and while it typically does conceal and even-out my skin tone and occasional breakouts, you do still need some regular cream concealer for under eyes though. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MisGrace25 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Dry Skin Only!

    I bought this based on a recomendation from a store clerk and I regret it! If you have normal- dry skin, this would be perfect because it contains Shea Butter so it moisturizes, but I am super oily. I put the makeup on at 7am before work, and by 8am I was shiney. The makeup also easily rubbed off on my coat collar. I've notived a lot of people saying this isn't messy??? Mine was. If you use t...read morehe sponge that comes with, it isn't messy (but the sponge also absorbs a lot of makeup). I used a brush and the makeup went EVERYWHERE. I know other people who swear by this though, and they have dry skin, so the shea butter works well for them. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    PrdctJunkie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very happy with his product

    I have been using this product about three weeks and have had several copliments. I use the peach primer and I get good coverage that lasts all day. I would like to be able to purchase the makeup without the mirror and sponge. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Malenda | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    At 52 my skin is better than it's ever been!

    I have been using the 4 in 1 for about 3 years. I don't think I will ever use anything else. It contains no talc so it doesn't settle into lines. I'm 52 years old and it works amazingly well on my older skin. I would highly recommend it to anyone of any age. My 25 year old daughter tried it and she is now a regular user too. I have exceptionally oily skin and I find it superior to liquid foundatio...read morens. While it does fade over the course of the day it doesn't run off my face like a liquid. Between the 4 in 1 Foundation and the Pur Minerals Facial Souffle Cleanser I no longer have the black heads that I'd had since my teenage years! Well worth the price! And it only takes about 1 minute to apply. Big kudos to Pur Minerals for a superior product line! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MareSK | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best Mineral Make up!!

    This product is amazing! It matched my skin color, it's not too light or too dark like other mineral makeup brands, It looks natural and makes ur face look fresh.. but the best part of this makeup is that, when u wash ur face it comes off very easily, it doesnt clog ur pores or make ur face look too shiney! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    persianeyes | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect skin

    I have been using Pur Minerals for 5 years and am still in love with it. It is so easy to use and I always get compliments when I wear it. I have recommended it to friends and family who have also become regular users and they look great. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Angelnow | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely Flawless!

    I have some skin problems like 30's acne and pores, I have tried everything under the sun to hide these issues and not melt off by the end of the day because a have very oily skin. This did it I can stop searching! Love, Love did I say LOVE this product!!!!! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    iCOUTURE2 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than Bare - On Par with Raw

    It seems there's a new mineral makeup foundation on the shelves every day, but Pur Minerals was among the first to the craze along with their Bare colleagues. I’m a bit behind the times in just now reviewing my first Pur Minerals products, but I have to say, it was well worth the wait! Unlike a lot of mineral makeup foundations, Pur Minerals didn’t leave my face overly shiny. Becaus...read moree the powder is pressed, it’s also much cleaner than the loose powder forms mineral makeup often takes. The foundation gives beautiful coverage without the cakiness I expected from the pressed format. The buffing brush (called by Pur Minerals a “chisel brush“) is one of the best performing of its kind, too - the foundation didn’t rub off as I swirled it on, nor were the bristles the least bit prickly. The only negative about this line is that the color selection is a bit lacking. For this reason, I actually have two shades of the foundation and I blend as necessary. All in all, I loved the Pur Minerals foundation and can’t wait to try more of their products! — 6 years, 12 months ago
    thebeautybunny | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great coverage and the 4-in-1 is GREAT

    With this product you don't have to use a lot to get more coverage than any other foundation I've used before while having a light airy feeling, like I don't have anything on. I also used it as a powder when I had to use a liquid foundation for a photo shoot. It really took away the shine that I always get, to give me a nice matte finish. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    SShea336 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"