Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 5

    stinky!

    this product seems to work ok, an dhad a good selection of available foundation colors compared to the bare minerals, but there is a bizarre smell to the product...just couldn't get past it enough to keep it so returned it. i am in my early 40s and i have relatively dry, sensitive, but thankfully good skin, but it just didn't do what i was hoping, so i will continue my search for a powder mineral foundation... — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jorgemai | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    One Step, Full Coverage

    Working in the cosmetics field, I have the opportunity everyday to sample the most popular brands of foundation, including the mineral variety. Pur Minerals Pressed Powder has been my only foundation for over 6 months now, and for many reasons. First, it's completely natural: paraben, talc, oil, and dye free. I've noticed several of the most popular high- and low-end brands still contain these ...read moreingredients (namely Physicians Formula original, Amazing, and Urban Decay) which are unneccessary and can irritate skin. This is important considering people who wear foundation have a reason for wanting to do so. Second, Pur Minerals gives FULL coverage in ONE STEP. No finishing powder veil required. One crucial point to mention here: to get full coverage, you MUST use a full coverage brush, namely the Pur Chisel brush (about $22). The shape and density of this brush work specifically with mineral powder in pressed form. Bare Ess.'s Heavenly Face brush ($30) is another option. You could use a dense kabuki, but its round shape against the powder's flat surface creates a lot of mess and wastes powder. If you want lighter coverage, use a natural bristle blush brush. The sponge can be used for initial coverage in a pinch, but Pur suggests it for touch-ups only (mostly for the obvious cleanliness factor). Third, Pur Minerals has SPF 15 sun protection utilizing 9% Titanium Dioxide, one of the highest concentrations I've seen yet. I think the SPF is actually higher, but since it is in powder form, 15 is the higest rating the FDA will allow at this time. Lastly, there is MUCH less mess made when applying this powder than with loose powders and the compact w/ mirror is super convenient. WARNING: this does contain shea butter and vitamin e which can be very soothing but can also aggrivate acne-prone or oily skin. I have seen this happen on clients more than once. Definately try before you buy. I'm sorry to say, but this is not suggested even by Pur for all skin types. I have combo/dry skin and this will actually moisturize any dry patches away. It will also look less powdery on drier skin than most mineral makeups. In the end, this covers amazingly, soothes my dry patches and hormonal breakouts without adding to them, has improved my skin dramatically, but I still get the annoying shiney T-zone. One con for like 8 pros. Not bad. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    StarrLite | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 16 people said helpful

  • 9

    the best I've tried

    I love this foundation! So easy to use, the colors blend well (I've tried two different and can wear either). Very natural looking. I've tried Bare Essentuals and did not enjoy, I'm glad I never ruled out mineral makeup. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    productqueen5 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome

    I just received this item via mail, and i love it! I couldnt believe how flawless my face appeared and how smooth my complexion looked! im stunned really! I will definantly reorder. I bought the light color and it was bang on!! best over Mary Kay and Arbonne for sure!! Way to go Jolie! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lipglossaddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Rosacea Sufferers

    I am very fair with rosacea redness and some broken capillaries. This product covers the redness and keeps my skin feeling clean, soft and fresh. It is gentle and does not contribute to outbreaks. My skin has never looked better. I have tried other popular mineral foundation products, but this one is more convenient (hard pressed powder and not loose which is messy) and offers much better coverage. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jfrash | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My review

    I use to be fan of bare minerals, but when pur minerals came out, my friend recommended this line since I always made a mess. After using it the first time, I switched over to pur minderals, I passed on the recommendations to my other friends who havent tried it,and they as well fell in love. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jeanieobeanie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    So Much Better Than BE

    I have tried BE like others and have found that Pur Minerals for myself feels like you are not wearing anything. It is not cakey or thick like others. It is not a loose powder so it doesn't get all over your clothes or the counter but you can apply it with a brush or pad included. Sometimes it comes with a free brush which is another plus. Most importantly it is SPF 15 which you will not find in BE. Am on my 3 package and I have tried several Mineral brands. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    agirl30 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pur is great! Better thank Bare Escentuals.

    I have been using Pur Minerals for over 2 years, and I love it! I never break out anymore, and I've slept in my make-up a few times and never break out. I love Pur! It has a great coverage, much more than Bare Escentuals, and it has a flawless matte finish. I love that it's not so messy, and you don't waste as much like other loose powders. I even lose the touch up sponge which is great when ...read moreI'm on the go. I think it is clearly one of the best mineral make-ups out there. I'm glad to see more press about it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    leigh88 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I just recently bought this to wear for my sister's wedding. It works great, covers blemishes, the whole nine. The chisel brush is easy to use all over your face and I use a concealer brush to cover spots. After 2 weeks my face is softer and I have not broken out. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    SSquarciafico | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    WAY Better than Bare Minerals!

    If you have dry skin, aging skin, redness, or if you need a foundation that will STAY PUT with little effort - basically, if you are like MOST OF US and don't have perfect skin already, as that's who BM works for - then Pur Minerals is for you. It has shea butter in a form that is quite gentle, so for most of you it won't irritate or break you out, but instead will be quite moisturizing (if you ha...read moreve oily skin, just be sure to use a primer/mattifier and you should be good to go, too!) My only complaint is that when I drop the compact the makeup shatters into a million pieces...I have spent more money replacing them than I care to admit...so take care when traveling with this in a purse or especially in checked luggage. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    freelancerNC | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"