Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome

    I just received this item via mail, and i love it! I couldnt believe how flawless my face appeared and how smooth my complexion looked! im stunned really! I will definantly reorder. I bought the light color and it was bang on!! best over Mary Kay and Arbonne for sure!! Way to go Jolie! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    lipglossaddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Rosacea Sufferers

    I am very fair with rosacea redness and some broken capillaries. This product covers the redness and keeps my skin feeling clean, soft and fresh. It is gentle and does not contribute to outbreaks. My skin has never looked better. I have tried other popular mineral foundation products, but this one is more convenient (hard pressed powder and not loose which is messy) and offers much better coverage. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jfrash | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My review

    I use to be fan of bare minerals, but when pur minerals came out, my friend recommended this line since I always made a mess. After using it the first time, I switched over to pur minderals, I passed on the recommendations to my other friends who havent tried it,and they as well fell in love. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jeanieobeanie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    So Much Better Than BE

    I have tried BE like others and have found that Pur Minerals for myself feels like you are not wearing anything. It is not cakey or thick like others. It is not a loose powder so it doesn't get all over your clothes or the counter but you can apply it with a brush or pad included. Sometimes it comes with a free brush which is another plus. Most importantly it is SPF 15 which you will not find in BE. Am on my 3 package and I have tried several Mineral brands. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    agirl30 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pur is great! Better thank Bare Escentuals.

    I have been using Pur Minerals for over 2 years, and I love it! I never break out anymore, and I've slept in my make-up a few times and never break out. I love Pur! It has a great coverage, much more than Bare Escentuals, and it has a flawless matte finish. I love that it's not so messy, and you don't waste as much like other loose powders. I even lose the touch up sponge which is great when ...read moreI'm on the go. I think it is clearly one of the best mineral make-ups out there. I'm glad to see more press about it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    leigh88 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I just recently bought this to wear for my sister's wedding. It works great, covers blemishes, the whole nine. The chisel brush is easy to use all over your face and I use a concealer brush to cover spots. After 2 weeks my face is softer and I have not broken out. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    SSquarciafico | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    WAY Better than Bare Minerals!

    If you have dry skin, aging skin, redness, or if you need a foundation that will STAY PUT with little effort - basically, if you are like MOST OF US and don't have perfect skin already, as that's who BM works for - then Pur Minerals is for you. It has shea butter in a form that is quite gentle, so for most of you it won't irritate or break you out, but instead will be quite moisturizing (if you ha...read moreve oily skin, just be sure to use a primer/mattifier and you should be good to go, too!) My only complaint is that when I drop the compact the makeup shatters into a million pieces...I have spent more money replacing them than I care to admit...so take care when traveling with this in a purse or especially in checked luggage. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    freelancerNC | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great mineral makeup

    I love that it's pressed, and it's the only makeup I can find that matches my porcelain skin — 5 years, 9 months ago
    disneyfreak1986 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love This!

    I was in ULTA one day searching for a good under eye concealer. The woman who was helping was just chatting away about different concealers, but I didn't hear a word she was saying because I was too busy starring at her and trying to figure out if she actually had any foundation on or not! Finally I just had to ask her. She got really excited and started telling me about Pur Minerals. Anyway, ...read moreI bought my first starter kit and I really do love this makeup. I tend to have oily skin, so the powder format is great for me. Plus, the application is so quick. You really don't have to use much, but you can always add more if needed to certain areas. It stays put all day, but in the evenings it might need a little touch up in certain spots, which is no big deal for me. The price is very reasonable considering how long it will last you; and you don't need to buy foundation primer, foundation, setting powder, blotting powder, and whatever else they try to sell you at "high-end" makeup counters. And the packaging is great. You really can just through it in your purse and bring it along for a quick touch up later if needed. Oh, and while it typically does conceal and even-out my skin tone and occasional breakouts, you do still need some regular cream concealer for under eyes though. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MisGrace25 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Dry Skin Only!

    I bought this based on a recomendation from a store clerk and I regret it! If you have normal- dry skin, this would be perfect because it contains Shea Butter so it moisturizes, but I am super oily. I put the makeup on at 7am before work, and by 8am I was shiney. The makeup also easily rubbed off on my coat collar. I've notived a lot of people saying this isn't messy??? Mine was. If you use t...read morehe sponge that comes with, it isn't messy (but the sponge also absorbs a lot of makeup). I used a brush and the makeup went EVERYWHERE. I know other people who swear by this though, and they have dry skin, so the shea butter works well for them. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    PrdctJunkie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend