Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    My everyday make-up

    I have really oily skin...REALLY OILY SKIN! So..., nothing can stop that. Yes this is probably better for normal skin if you don't know how to control your shine. I love it. Love the coverage and how natural it looks. I had someone tell me I had amazing skin. And I know I do NOT. I do grease up, but no more than any other make-up. I use photofinish light mixed with oil free tint spf lotion and the...read moren I barely coat my face with baby powder. Then I apply this 4in1 and set with bare minerals finishing powder (4got the name). That lasts me awhile longer and then I regularly use the bare minerals throughout the day. I also use a brush to apply the pur 4in1, not the included sponge. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    CMBouchie | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love it!

    I started using minerals several years ago, but hated the mess and the other company's foundation made my skin itch and/or sting...so I tried PUR and I am so glad I did!! I have used it ever since!! It gives major coverage! It stays all day and I am a hot natured person, but it doesn't fade! The only reason I gave it an 8 and not a 10 is because it tends to not last as long as I think it should for the price. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ReginaGail | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Coverage!

    This is the next best thing from bareminerals. Its the same organic minerals but in a less messy pressed power form. Its easy to apply and has enough product thats worth your money. If you want a thicker coverage then this foundation is perfect for you! I love how many mineral foundations come in SPF because I don't liek to many sunscreens they irritate my face. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    BLUExsparkles | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    NOT for Oily or Combo Skin!!

    I love the pressed nature of this product and the porcelain matches my skin perfectly. It looks the best on my skin of any of the mineral foundations I have used. BUT...that lasts for only an hour or two because it makes my skin extra-oily and it caused me to break out badly. A shame, because the potential is there, but it's a big FAILURE for me. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    totosnotinks | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Mineral Makeup for any age

    I love this brand. The color is perfect for my skin. It contains some moisture ingredients so it's not too dry. But, it also doesn't have too much moisture; it still feels light and works great even in hot, humid, summer months. I was also told by the sales lady that it's a good product for women with "older" skin or wrinkles. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    artbaby444 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    This smells horrible!

    I ordered this product online and I wish I had tried it in a store first because I wouldn't have bought it. It has the worst smell like spoiled makeup which I didn't understand because it's a powder product. I even let it air out for a few days and it didn't help. Then I tried it on the back of my hand and the coverage is bad even for a mineral foundation. All in all this isn't a good product. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I've been using this stuff for 3 years and I am sold, it's the best mineral foundation... I love the the fact that it comes in a neat compact and the foam applicator is great for applying around the nose, chin and forehead. I get compliments all the time on how great my skin and makeup looks. Also the bronzer is amazing, makes my pale skin look like I spent an afternoon at the beach without looking orangey. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    peepster | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing finishing

    What I like most about this pressed foundation is that the formulation combines 4 steps into 1. I like to do my makeup in less than 15 minutes so I like to use products that will save me time! Instead of having to use a concealer or a finishing powder separately, I can just use this one product. I received the right amount of coverage for my face overall, and I was also able to build the intensity...read more when used directly to conceal blemishes and my under-eye circles. The finishing is also amazing and my skin looked polished and healthy. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    loving it

    I am really loving it. This is really easy to apply and it give you a clean looking face in seconds without too much effort. I have red areas because i do have acne prone skin, and i also have scars, but this product work so well that everything looks even tones and covered with just few strokes. I was amazed. ANother good thing about this is that it that it doesn't clog pores, at least not for me...read more since I haven't experienced any breakouts. For me, I actually didn't buy the chisel brush because from my research i heard the quality of the brush wasn't great (not worth the 24) so i used a regular powder brush, it works the same. Also, i wouldn't use the sponge that came with it, maybe for touch ups, but definitely not for applying. The sponge isn't the best quality and it's a little rough; therefore, If you do have sensitive skin i wouldn't recommend using the sponge to apply or chisel brush to apply at all. — 5 years ago
    yoice16 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Better (and cheaper) than Bare!

    I have a porcelain complexion that I just adore. However, I am nearly without an undertone. Needless to say Fairly Light (which is Bare Escentuals' lightest neutral) was entirely too yellow (golden). YUCK! Thankfully working at an Ulta, I discovered Pur Minerals in Porcelain. It is the best. Coverage is great; color is great; staying power amazing; mess minimal. Basically, it is everything a miner...read moreal make-up should be without any of the drawbacks. Plus it costs less than other minerals because it is self-setting (i.e. no mineral veil). Also, because I used to sell it at Ulta, I know for a fact it can match nearly all women of color beautifully and unlike many dark foundations (fashion fair) it never changes color. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    jldelazzari | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend