Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    The foundation I've been searching for...

    It is hard to find a good foundation. It is even more difficult to find a good foundation based off of recommendations and reviews. If you have light, dry, sensitive skin and you are looking for a foundation to cover up flaws and redness, this is a good foundation to try first. For awhile, I was using a Smashbox foundation that was OK. I thought it was my face that couldn't be fixed, but once I wa...read mores introduced to Pur Minerals 4-in-1, I fell in love. It gave my face a clean, air-brushed look, and evened out the color of my face. I do not go anywhere without this foundation on my face. I would say be careful, though, because it can get cakey (especially over acne or scabs), but overall, it makes my face look three times better. Also, I have very sensitive skin, so it is important I find products that don't irritate or dry out my skin. This foundation is very light and feels natural on my face. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    GROSE | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    I like mineral makeup because I break out often. After I started using this product, I noticed a huge difference in my face clearing up. I break out less often and it doesn't give a weird finish that other mineral makeups can. I am Asian Indian, so it is very hard to find the “right” color makeup for my skin. This product also will work for a wide range of other ethnicities, because the co...read moreverage is not too heavy. It can be built up to give more coverage, or it can be used as a sheer everyday cover up. I also like this product because it doesn’t come off at the end of the day, like other mineral makeups can. I bought the starter kit, which includes bronzer, primer, a the mineral makeup brush. The mineral makeup brush that it came with is amazing! It gives an airbrushed look and I even use it with other powders to give my skin a flawless finish. If you want a more heavy coverage, I would highly recommend using the primer from pur. I use it all over my eyelid, and face, and it works beautifully with the mineral makeup to make it last longer. The only bad thing that I can say about this product is that sometimes a film can produce on the makeup which will not allow the product to be absorbed by the brush. What I do to fix this, is to scratch the film off, which allows it to turn to powder again, and then I use the excess makeup on my skin. Once the film is gone, the brush will be able to absorb the product. However, the film will produce again. I’m not sure what allows the mineral to become so hard that no product will come out, but this makeup product truly is amazing. — 2 years ago
    makeup_lover22 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love love love

    This product is amazing its the first Powder that actually gives me some coverage. I have extremely oily skin and I can wear this powder for hours and hours and it looks great and supernatural. And I also love the fact that has SPF already in it! I do wish I could get a little more powder for the prize that I'm paying for the product. That's the only downside — 2 years ago
    Ariel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    Just discovered PUR put their anti-aging products into the foundation, giving skin full treatment even after removing it! Also, entire line is so "pure" nothing expires! It can't spoil or decay. No petroleum, heavy metals or "fillers" like Bare Min, & others - keeps all bacteria off skin. Just the best for any age skin. Love it! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    margo_a_rogers | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm hooked

    This stuff is fantastic. I've tried many mineral foundations, but this is by far the best. It looks natural, is easy to use, the pressed compact formula isn't messy, and the buildable coverage is great. A little goes a long way, so it's worth every penny. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    brandlet32 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Quick with Coverage

    My quick go-to foundation that is low maintenance with coverage. One night, I slept with in and I didn't get any breakouts. Yay! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    taylorsgems | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE IT

    I absolutely love this foundation!!! I have mild acne and black heads and needed something to cover it all up and would feel light and stay! This covers everything, stays on all day, and looks natural! I HIGHLY recommend this! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    reviewteen17 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Holy Grail item

    I have been using pur minerals foundation for years now. It does the job--good coverage, not too cakey, and FAST to apply! Too bad prices have gone up since they first started. I'll still buy it though! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    jane34 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrible

    I've never taken to a site like this to review a product before--but I've never disliked one this much. I've been using Mac's Studio Fix for years and when I ran out--and a Mac wasn't close--I opted for Pur 4-in-1 on the recommendation of the Shopper's Drugmart Beauty clerk. Where I live (western Canada) our winters are cold, very dry and harsh. I do a number of things to combat dry skin, b...read moreut this product is impossible. Even when I exfoliate in the morning and layer on moisturizer, this powder still gives me patches of dry skin. The coverage is average at best, but it doesn't look natural--too much highlighter, and it's clear I'm just layering powder on powder. I'm annoyed that I spent $33CDN on a powder compact that I cannot use. I'm switching back to Mac right away and I'm pretty sure I'll be staying away from Pur in the future. Note: I've also been using Bare Minerals for years--another mineral powder foundation--and it's much, much better. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    rapunzzle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great makeup

    I forgot my liquid foundation at home when going on a trip, so I ran into the local drugstore and found this. It was pricier than I had expected and I was about to return it when I got home (I had other foundation after all) About a month ago, I decided to try it and it was UH-MAY-ZING. Really good coverage (I have hyperpigmentation), and I don't even need concealer since it covers that well. It f...read moreeels very light on my skin and fortunately doesn't break me out. The packaging is a bit strange (but not a deal breaker). My suggestion is to apply it with a kabuki brush and blend it in. I'm definitely a fan! — 3 years ago
    Kishamunson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"