Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup Foundation with SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    Just discovered PUR put their anti-aging products into the foundation, giving skin full treatment even after removing it! Also, entire line is so "pure" nothing expires! It can't spoil or decay. No petroleum, heavy metals or "fillers" like Bare Min, & others - keeps all bacteria off skin. Just the best for any age skin. Love it! — 1 year ago
    margo_a_rogers | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm hooked

    This stuff is fantastic. I've tried many mineral foundations, but this is by far the best. It looks natural, is easy to use, the pressed compact formula isn't messy, and the buildable coverage is great. A little goes a long way, so it's worth every penny. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    brandlet32 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Quick with Coverage

    My quick go-to foundation that is low maintenance with coverage. One night, I slept with in and I didn't get any breakouts. Yay! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    taylorsgems | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    LOVE IT

    I absolutely love this foundation!!! I have mild acne and black heads and needed something to cover it all up and would feel light and stay! This covers everything, stays on all day, and looks natural! I HIGHLY recommend this! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    reviewteen17 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Holy Grail item

    I have been using pur minerals foundation for years now. It does the job--good coverage, not too cakey, and FAST to apply! Too bad prices have gone up since they first started. I'll still buy it though! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jane34 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrible

    I've never taken to a site like this to review a product before--but I've never disliked one this much. I've been using Mac's Studio Fix for years and when I ran out--and a Mac wasn't close--I opted for Pur 4-in-1 on the recommendation of the Shopper's Drugmart Beauty clerk. Where I live (western Canada) our winters are cold, very dry and harsh. I do a number of things to combat dry skin, b...read moreut this product is impossible. Even when I exfoliate in the morning and layer on moisturizer, this powder still gives me patches of dry skin. The coverage is average at best, but it doesn't look natural--too much highlighter, and it's clear I'm just layering powder on powder. I'm annoyed that I spent $33CDN on a powder compact that I cannot use. I'm switching back to Mac right away and I'm pretty sure I'll be staying away from Pur in the future. Note: I've also been using Bare Minerals for years--another mineral powder foundation--and it's much, much better. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    rapunzzle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great makeup

    I forgot my liquid foundation at home when going on a trip, so I ran into the local drugstore and found this. It was pricier than I had expected and I was about to return it when I got home (I had other foundation after all) About a month ago, I decided to try it and it was UH-MAY-ZING. Really good coverage (I have hyperpigmentation), and I don't even need concealer since it covers that well. It f...read moreeels very light on my skin and fortunately doesn't break me out. The packaging is a bit strange (but not a deal breaker). My suggestion is to apply it with a kabuki brush and blend it in. I'm definitely a fan! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Kishamunson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful

    Surprisingly great coverage. Makes your skin look flawless and smooth. Over time it actually makes your skin look better! Amazing.<3 — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kelseylovesbeauty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Pressed Mineral Powder Out There!

    Great buildable coverage and long lasting. I am a fan. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    MariInAz | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Really disappointed with this, was hoping for better

    Based on all the reviews I'd read I decided to give it a try, and was really disappointed in the foundation. I know it's hard to find foundation for oily skin that will last, but it was gone completely by noon. Usually I can blot and apply a bit more, this clumped and got sticky if I didn't wash my face before reapplying - not good if you're not at home and trying to freshen up at lunch. Also a...read mores soon as it was applied it seemed shiny, which I assumed it was meant to glow, but it looked oily to me. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend