L'Oréal Paris Infallible Never Fail Lipcolour Compact Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Infallible Never Fail Lipcolour Compact»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Liked it

    Now yes this product is drying but I just used the balm and I was fine and for not having to worry about my lipstick at all it was very helpful. I could drink and even eat and not worry about having to re-apply. The color pay off is good and the balm smells great. The only slight annoyance for me is that its really hard to get off at the end of the night lol — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Yugi_Hoshi | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It Works for Me

    I agree with many reviews that say this lipstick dries your lips. But somehow I missed the directions that said to let it dry for 2 minutes before putting on the gloss coat. That could make a big difference & I may have to update this review. I also agree that when it comes off, it comes off less at the edges of your lips & more in the center. However, the reason I like this lipstick is becaus...read moree there is NO CHANCE it will melt if I accidentally leave it in a hot car. I wish I were less forgetful, but ... I've lost expensive lipsticks & soured very nice mascaras by forgetting them in the car. So, though I still have some "regular" lipsticks, I really like these paint-on types. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    SensitiveRoszel | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sooo bad...

    Okay, I was at Target (my favorite store) and came across this Lipgloss for only $1.79! I was soo excited, the second I got in the car I opened it. However, it took me 2 minutes to figure out how to take out the lipgloss (you have to slide it). I applied the lip gloss, and at first it was kinda nice. Then I applied the lip balm second (strange, huh?), and was disgusted. My lips were all crusty, and streaky! I'm not suprized it was on sale! Don't EVER pay full price on this! — 2 years ago
    Fashionofhislove | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Meh

    This product dried out my lips & it did not last. I threw this away shorly after I bought it! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    DRYING!!

    Lasts very long, true to that 'non transferable' promise, but extremely lip drying. Not very good. But the mirror's very helpful and it does smell nice. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    princessfalafel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty good

    I used this lipstick for prom and it did last all night, but my lips felt dry the next day. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not a fan

    First the pros: there's a nice range of colors to choose from, the packaging is convenient, I like that the case is a mirror. However, the formula is super drying. I put it on one morning before a busy 7 hour serving shift, and put the balm on top. When I left work, I looked in the mirror and found that the lipcolor had left my lips dry and cracked, and that the color had settled unevenly between ...read morethe lines and cracks, making them look even more obvious. Not worth it for me; I'd rather have smooth, lush-looking lips with a lipcolor that doesn't last as long. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kiki0909 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Truely Infallible

    This L'Oreal Lipstick lives up to its name. It comes in an array of beautiful colors that would complement any skintone. It is easy to apply. First is the lipcolor itself and then there is a topcoat that goes over the main color to keep it on. It does stay on all day....through a kiss, after eating and drinking. I believe it is a very good value, and this is one of my favorite lipsticks!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    mary_walker_onesti | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not Infallible!

    Just purchased this product yesterday. I got the Eva's Caramel. The color is too light, and it dried out my lips. It barely lasted 4 hours. Had to reapply after lunch and my lips are even drier than before. I am better off using my $6.99 Avon Lipgloss. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    vc1875 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    it stay on.....but a bit drying

    I don't know why the really low number either it's a good price point and the color really stays on. I do understand that perhaps the unhappiness stems from the fact that it does provoke a real dryness to the lips after a while! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    debra_covner_zak | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend