Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation Reviews

Back to Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Review subject

    I got a small sample and tried on my face. this moisturizer is light and sheer, but it made my pores more visible. I tried it for two days to see and both days my pores looked horrible. I have combination/oily skin and this was not the right product for me. It also gave me small bumps on my face. Will not be buying it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Liladefoe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great and lightweight!

    This moisturizer is great and lightweight. I love it for the summer. It's oil free so even oily skin types can use this product. It's a great entry level moisturizer for teens. It also has licorice and pea extract which will help to brighten! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    staceyg7 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    not very sheer

    I have oily skin, and so I tried this product since it implies being light and sheer in its name. However, I think it left my skin feeling a bit oily. I didn't see much difference in my skin after a few months of use. It's a decent moisturizer, but I would not buy again. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Silky, smooth, even skin

    This is one of the best skin creams Ive ever used. I love the fact that its made with natural herbs, vitamins, and oils. I got a little sample pouch of this a few years ago and love the way it made my skin feel so smooth and silky. I sometimes have very dry skin and this made it feel so hydrated and touchable. Later on I was in the market for a skin lightener to smooth out my uneven skin and to fa...read morede away some acne scars when I came across this so of course I bought a jar of it. Its even better when used with "Truth serum" and "Invigorating Night gel" (Which I bought as a set on Sephora). Works great for evening out skin tone and even helped to clear up my acne. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    MelnasRozes | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    love!

    i have the most horrible time with my skin, dry but acne prone, scars easliy, melasma, uneven texture, big pores...you name it, i've got it. this is the only product i've used that actually made a huge improvement to all of these issues. after about 3 weeks, the changes were noticeable, and after 6 weeks, i was thrilled! i do use a moisturizer over it, but the clarity, radiance, and smoothness ...read morei've experienced are worth purchasing a bottle of Olay to use in conjunction with Sheer Transformation. my skin isn't so sensitive anymore since i've used retinol products and plently of mild peels, so it doens't irritate me at all. it was well worth it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    erinlee13 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not 100% Sold

    I received a sample of this prodct and decided to give it a try. I really like the extremely subtle scent, the fact that it is not greasy at all and feels super light on my skin. I have sensitive, acne prone skin and this product did not irritate my skin at all. However, as with all sample products, I didn't have enough to give it time to see whether or not it made a difference in my skin. Sadly I probably never will for $45 a jar. — 6 years ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Worth the wait

    I like some of you didn't notice much in the beginning, but I can really see the difference now, it's been aprox a month, I have very oily skin and when I initially started using it I thought it was going to be to heavy, but it took my face a couple of weeks to adjust, and I really like it now! — 6 years ago
    ellerod1223 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    not worth the price

    I am halfway through my jar, and find that I have to "force" myself to use it. Haven't found much change, no glow, no reduction in age spots, nothing like that. It is moisturizing for my somewhat oily skin, and not too heavy. But it's just a moisturizer; not a "treatment" that I can tell. (And certainly not "transforming"!) — 6 years ago
    lucyr1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    feels great

    I've only started using this a couple days ago, i had some blemishes that were healing and some old scars and after the first night I used this the texture of my skin improved by like 40%. it really helped smooth out the rough spots and it is definitely helping out scars and uneven tone. I will continue to use this at night because I need a moisturizer before bed and this works in many different wonderful ways. — 6 years ago
    bre_bre | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    don't rush it

    I bought this product over 2 months ago. I was looking for a fantastic moisturizer that would also positively effect my skin--accelerate its growth from acne-prone to gorgeous-prone. I mean that I hoped the product would moisturize while improving my skin's quality. I think it does this. However, if I would've reviewed this product only 1 month ago, I would not have said the same. I didn't fe...read moreel like I was seeing much difference. Patience is what you need here. Because now I feel like my skin is glowing. Just yesterday, my boyfriend said, "wow, you painted your skin. You look fantastic!" That sounds funny, but he explained that he thought I had just loaded up my skin with beauty concealers and foundations to make it look milky, dewy, glowy and glam. Truth is, I hadn't even put the lotion on yet; at that point, my skin was a blank canvas. He was astonished. I am too. And I will definitely continue to buy. This all coming from someone very reticent to continue using a product after 1 month with not much results. I'm a huge fan now. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    wantsmilkyskin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend