Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best powder out there!!!

    I love this powder. I have used everything and this is by a landslide the best I have ever used. It doesn't look cakey but covers like you wouldn't believe. It also keeps my face from being shiny all day. The oil control lotion also helps. I LOVE MARY KAY PRODUCTS!!! Well worth the money! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    lilangel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    so light

    I have used Mary Kay's Mineral Foundation for about a month now and I really do like it. Yes I still have to use concealer under my eyes but other that that I like it. It is light, looks good at the end of the day and my face has not had the bad breakouts that I usually have. I am sold! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    JKNelson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This foundation goes on beautifully and doesn't feel like you're wearing anything at all. The color is a perfect match for my skin and looks very natural. I would recommend this product to anyone. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    jac247 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    good value for the price

    I think the price is even less than 18 without the brush. I dont really like the brush that it comes with i'll continue to use my other brushes but i do use this to finish after i apply a light foundation. this works great right on top of a little bit of foundation! best part is it helps my foundation stay put and gives me a finished look. I like to wear it alone with a bit a blush and i always ...read moreget compliments. the shade selection isn't extensive but i mix the 1 & 2 to get a perfect shade. all in all this is a winner in my book, great value, great price! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    clovester | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    I have been using this for about 2 months now and love it. I never used to go out of the house without makeup on, and now I can go out of the house looking more natural. I have gotten many compliments about this powder and how I look more radiant when I use it. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    mgoetsch | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not all I thought it would be.

    I was expecting something really great with this foundation...but I have found it lacking. It has no real staying power and, quite frankly, any drug store powder would do the same job. I much prefer the wet to dry foundation by another company. Using it dry gives a much better cover and would be quicker too. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    lorieroe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    I am so happy with this product!

    I recently switched from the liquid foundation and I love the new mineral powder. It taks less time to apply, is very fogiving, covers well and stays on all day long. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    SuzieQ40509 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not a true mineral foundation

    I sell Mary Kay, and I can honestly say this is NOT a true mineral foundation. Yes it has minerals in it, but it also contains talc, which causes powders to look cakey and dry and flake off. The foundation is a few dollars cheaper than Bare Minerals, but you have less shade choices, the brush is TERRIBLE and again, it contains talc. I still use this one occassion if I want a quick "dusting ...read moreover", but to use more than one dusting makes me look cakey, and isn't the whole point of the mineral makeup craze to be able to build coverage and look natural? — 6 years ago
    PrdctJunkie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nothing to complain about...

    I like this product because it's light. This also means that you have to "build" it on in layers if you want a lot of coverage. Doesn't clog pores and passes the "float in water" test showing it's REAL mineral makeup. — 6 years ago
    cajsaj | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation

    Lightweight and easy to apply. I used this in addition to my regular foundation. For the summer I use liquid foundation under eyes, around and on nose and basically just in the t zone. I used the powder all over the rest of my face for a lighter and easier summer option. A little of this goes a long way and blends so naturally with my skin tone. This is an easy to use product and is great for all skin types and all ages. I did notice some slight rub off when trying on clothes though. — 6 years ago
    consultant | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend