Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not Happy with Product

    I have been a fan of Mary Kay products for years. I still love a lot of the products, but was very disappointed in the Mineral Powder Foundation. I first got a color that was closest to the cream to powder I had been using; it was too dark. So I stepped down to the next color; it was too light. I ended up mixed them to achieve a better color for my skin tone. That was a very messy process and lost...read more a lot of product. I was not happy with the way it made me look; made-up. I like my make up to look more natural and although it did provide decent coverage, I felt that I looked too made-up. I went back to using my cream to powder foundation and will just keep the Mineral Powder for emergencies only. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    F8thful | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best powder out there!!!

    I love this powder. I have used everything and this is by a landslide the best I have ever used. It doesn't look cakey but covers like you wouldn't believe. It also keeps my face from being shiny all day. The oil control lotion also helps. I LOVE MARY KAY PRODUCTS!!! Well worth the money! — 7 years ago
    lilangel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    so light

    I have used Mary Kay's Mineral Foundation for about a month now and I really do like it. Yes I still have to use concealer under my eyes but other that that I like it. It is light, looks good at the end of the day and my face has not had the bad breakouts that I usually have. I am sold! — 7 years ago
    JKNelson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    This foundation goes on beautifully and doesn't feel like you're wearing anything at all. The color is a perfect match for my skin and looks very natural. I would recommend this product to anyone. — 7 years ago
    jac247 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    good value for the price

    I think the price is even less than 18 without the brush. I dont really like the brush that it comes with i'll continue to use my other brushes but i do use this to finish after i apply a light foundation. this works great right on top of a little bit of foundation! best part is it helps my foundation stay put and gives me a finished look. I like to wear it alone with a bit a blush and i always ...read moreget compliments. the shade selection isn't extensive but i mix the 1 & 2 to get a perfect shade. all in all this is a winner in my book, great value, great price! — 7 years ago
    clovester | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    I have been using this for about 2 months now and love it. I never used to go out of the house without makeup on, and now I can go out of the house looking more natural. I have gotten many compliments about this powder and how I look more radiant when I use it. — 7 years ago
    mgoetsch | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not all I thought it would be.

    I was expecting something really great with this foundation...but I have found it lacking. It has no real staying power and, quite frankly, any drug store powder would do the same job. I much prefer the wet to dry foundation by another company. Using it dry gives a much better cover and would be quicker too. — 7 years ago
    lorieroe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    I am so happy with this product!

    I recently switched from the liquid foundation and I love the new mineral powder. It taks less time to apply, is very fogiving, covers well and stays on all day long. — 7 years ago
    SuzieQ40509 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not a true mineral foundation

    I sell Mary Kay, and I can honestly say this is NOT a true mineral foundation. Yes it has minerals in it, but it also contains talc, which causes powders to look cakey and dry and flake off. The foundation is a few dollars cheaper than Bare Minerals, but you have less shade choices, the brush is TERRIBLE and again, it contains talc. I still use this one occassion if I want a quick "dusting ...read moreover", but to use more than one dusting makes me look cakey, and isn't the whole point of the mineral makeup craze to be able to build coverage and look natural? — 7 years ago
    PrdctJunkie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nothing to complain about...

    I like this product because it's light. This also means that you have to "build" it on in layers if you want a lot of coverage. Doesn't clog pores and passes the "float in water" test showing it's REAL mineral makeup. — 7 years ago
    cajsaj | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"