Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    One of the better mineral foundations

    This is a very good mineral foundation. It's available in about 12 different shades, from very, very light to a quite dark bronzer. With so many shades it's easy to get a very exact match to skin tone. This foundation is not a light and powdery mineral powder; for me personally I find that the more substantial texture makes it easier to apply and that it provides a more natural looking finish. How...read moreever, if you like a very fine/powdery mineral foundation, this might not fit the bill. It does last a long time and the price is very reasonable. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice foundation, yet...

    I actually like this makeup a lot. It's one of few foundations that don't break out my skin. It's also build-able and it looks very natural on my skin (in contrast to many who feel this makeup looks unnatural... oddly enough most of those reviews cite bare minerals as a better makeup when I have always felt that foundation looks horribly and laughably unnatural). Now what I don't like... It does...read more include talc in the ingredients. There's no definitive proof that makeup containing talc will absorb into your skin and cause cancer, but there have been studies that show a strong link between cancer and inhaling talcum powder. Considering that this is a facial powder makeup, there is some cause for concern. As much I like what this makeup does for my skin, I would prefer it wasn't made with this ingredient. I wouldn't say that this makeup will certainly cause cancer, since talc is a trace ingredient in the powder, but I would err on the side of caution. — 5 years ago
    beautynerd | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation

    This seems to be the same LOOSE powder they've always had, but with new packaging and colors. I find this powder very irritating to my skin and MESSY. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    TeresaLMV | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    There's Talc in this product

    Talc is carcinaginic in that it absorbs into our bodies like asbestos does into lungs - and causes disease. I ordered this from my MK lady and though I loved the color match, coverage and texture, had to return it when I read the ingredients. It was also very dry. I much prefer bare minerals. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Jodyshouse | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best

    This by far is the best mineral powder foundation i have ever used. it keeps my makeup nice all day. covers all blemishes. good job Mary Kay! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    linda1013 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this foundation

    I love this mineral powder. It goes on smoothly and feels natural. I have worn liquid foundation for many many years but will never go back. I also love the reasonable price. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    6woodys | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good but a little disappointed

    It makes the oiliness of my skin go away, but not for very long. It does cover some flaws but makes the skin have an ash finish by the time your satisfied with the coverage. Great for oil control for a short period of time though. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    glitzygirl | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    MK really screwed up on this one.

    I like quite a few Mary Kay products, but this one I wouldn't buy again even if they cut the price in half. I like the idea of using a brush to quickly swipe on makeup, but I will have to try another brand because it is not quick when you have to find the strands of brush that broke off onto your skin and clean up all the wasted product that fell onto your clothes and sink. My skin reacts by clo...read moregging up (and I can wear the Mary Kay liquid foundation without any trouble). There are only 4 shades and they are too light or too dark for a lot of people, including me. It is hard to work with. Don't accidentally get too much powder through the holes because the brush won't work with it and it doesn't go back inside. There has to be just enough powder on top for the brush to swirl into it and pick it up well enough. The length of wear is not long at all. You have to go through all the mess again to keep any sort of coverage because unless you cake it on, it doesn't cover anything and even with caking it on, you still need concealer. Then you obviously can see powder on your face -- so unnatural looking -- and it wears off SO easily. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Suvona | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    OK as a foundation, GREAT as a finishing powder!

    This didn't give me enough coverage to use as a foundation, but I do use it as a loose powder to set my makeup, and it works great for that. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    AmericanGirl4 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    MK Mineral Poweder Foundation believer

    I am totaly sold on MK Mineral Powder Foundation. I do not like foundations because they usually feel heavy and oily (even when they claim they don't). This mineral powder feels light and natural. The fact that it lasts all day is an added bonus!! I only wish MK had a "bonus time"!!!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Dec2419887 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend