Mary Kay Oil Mattifier Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Oil Mattifier»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not Good

    I was very disappointed in this mattifier. Granted, my skin is very oily, but I have used other products in the past that I did not have to reapply throughout the day. It also streaks if you don't apply it correctly. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    jennifer_vaughn | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    salvation:))

    My skin drips oil in the summertime. This did a wonderful job of controlling my skin. On a really bad day, I reapply only once. You do have to massage it into your skin well as you may see white streaks if you don't. I wish this was made in a larger size. It is pricey for the amount you get, but in the end, the price was worth it. My sister uses this religiously also. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    hoosier0893 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    just okay...

    for the price, it didn't really live up to my expectations... — 2 years, 8 months ago
    MNMommy | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    it's ok

    if you have a little bit of an oily t-zone though. — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I really love this

    I have a huge problem with oil creeping up in the middle of the day, and since I started using this it doesn't happen anymore. I do wish it came in a larger tube though, because for $12 you don't get very much. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ckbj2010 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works...but caused a break out!

    Sadly, this product has been the only one that was able to tame the extreme oily mess that is my skin. Why "sadly"? Because it broke me out! It's unfortunate! I had to return it. I'd recommend you give it a try - if it breaks you out just return it! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Malaena | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better than anything.

    I have tried several kinds of oil mattifiers, such as this MK one, the Clinique one, and the Avon Magix Face one. This one works the best! I am very, very oily. I apply this after washing and moisturizing my face. Depending on the week of the month that it is, that one application may be all that I need for the whole day. But during that one week that all us ladies have, I have to use blotters and...read more reapply this. That is nothing to do with the effectiveness of this product. It's just my body. :) — 3 years, 11 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Incredible!!!

    I absolutely love this stuff! You can apply it over top your foundation or under it or both if you need to. It's great for after a work out. I used to go through powder like crazy, but I don't need to anymore! If I happen to have an extra oily day, I just use the Mary Kay beauty blotters which are way cheap - only $5 for a pack of 75! — 6 years ago
    Monalisa27 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend