Mary Kay Mineral Foundation Brush Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Mineral Foundation Brush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    You will use it for pretty much everything!

    Just as the title says, you will use this brush more than you think. I usually do not wear foundation (especially liquid!) so I got this as a gift and its amazing! The bristles stay together and don't become course like some of my other brushes have in the past. It dries fast and nice when I wash it which is always a plus because I'm a very impatient person! I use this brush to blend in all my pow...read moreders and blush to give my face a more natural look and feel. In fact I once learned this beauty trick: once you are done with all your makeup take a brush and start at your forehead and lightly sweep the brush all over your face to have the hairs on your face down a certain way and make everything seem more natural and finished. I use this brush to do that. I love it and I suggest buying it and never looking back! Hope this was helpful!! — 1 month ago
    bgrathwohl | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soft brush amazing with the mineral foundation

    I love this brush! It's super soft. Amazing price $10. Picks up the mineral powder and equally distributes and blends perfectly to create a flawless face. Mary kay you rock with this product! Its gentle on the skin and makes my skin look perfect. Love this product. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    MakeupBeauty | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic

    This is my favorite foundation brush of all time. Period. It needs to be in every girls makeup arsenal! It has the most amazing shape for applying mineral foundation, and it's soft and luxe and lovely! All around the best foundation brush I have come across. I highly recommend this one to everyone! If you're hesitant about buying/trying it, don't be! Just get it, you won't be sorry you did ;) — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Adenamoon | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    It's a flat-top brush that is very soft and doesn't fling the powder around. Bristles do not poke the face and are gentle enough to leave an even coverage. EXCELLENT BRUSH! Try it before saying no. =] — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Aoi715 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a good brush... no, a great brush!

    I love this brush. I used it with mineral makeup and it did a great job. It wasn't rough on my skin nor did I see it falling apart like other brushes. I ended up stop using mineral makeup and went back to pressed powder foundation. The brush did great with that too. My skin looked even and I only put on a little!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    BlasianChick | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Brush and Foundation

    I love the Mary Kay Mineral Foundation brush and foundation!! I love how the brush feels on my face!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    MkUpJunkee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    No comparison to Bare Escentuals

    I have recently switched to the Mary Kay Mineral foundations. They work great, come in lots of tones, and you get a lot more for your money than the BE brand. That being said, I have to say that I hate their brush! It was very poke-y, not easy to blend the foundation and was just inferior all around to the BE brushes. So I would go in search of the BE brushes (hint: try eBay) as they are the best I have ever used, and give this one back to your Mary Kay consultant like I did! — 6 years ago
    calivia811 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    does not hurt your face

    finally a mineral brush that actually works and does not hurt your face. Use it everyday and love it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    leroymydog | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not a good brush

    not a very good brush... — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lindalinda1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend