Mary Kay Acne Treatment Gel Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Acne Treatment Gel»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Fair job for the price

    I tried this treatment gel because I was continuously fighting with a trouble spot on my chin. I figured for the price -about average for a skin care product of it's kind - it'd do an okay job at best. It definitely is a little better than just "okay," as I did notice a slightly more speedy healing time than without anything else or another treatment, but I definitely wasn't blown away. ...read moreI found that if not rubbed in completely, it leaves white film where it was applied, and can be very drying. Use this sparingly at first and only on trouble spots, especially if your skin is dry or normal, and it dried my oily complexion out pretty intensely the first few weeks of use. otherwise, it is an alright product and I would use it again if I didn't find anything else that worked really well for me. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    erinface | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great for teenage acne

    my granddaughter was troubled with acne till we found this product. using it daily has greatly cleared up her skin and it did not dry it out — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sweetjessie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    awsome!

    i just started using this and i love it. my blemishs are already clearing up after only 2 days! and it doesn't seem to dry my skin out like similar products. i think it is a great value, inexpensive and very effective! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kek1983 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome stuff

    MK's Acne treatment gel clears up my blemishes so much faster than anything else I've ever tried. Within the same day, they are noticeably smaller. And if I'm consistent about putting it on in breakout-prone areas each day, it definitely keeps my skin clearer. This tube is affordable and it lasts a long time! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    beautyreview | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Value, Great Product

    This little tube of wonder saved my face. Acne and scarring is something I was headed for, but the ATG saved me. Effective without drying and a great value at only $7. Can't beat it!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    GlamourGirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it!

    I've been using this since I was a teen (not the same bottle of course), but I've always had good luck with it clearing up a spot within 1-2 days. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because sometimes the bottles will crack on me up at the top, causing the tube to open permanently. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Jenmalin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    a great product

    my face hasn't been this clear in a long time. Not only does this product clear up acne but it also prevents acne. Highly recommend this product. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    keren6 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfectly fine

    This product actually worked wonderfully, I used to have a lot of acne and after I used this cream for a few months, my skin looks wayyyy clearer. It's easy to apply and it does a good job at drying out pimples. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    emelinefoolxx | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for sensitive skin!

    Strong enough to clear or prevent pimples...doesn't burn or dry-out my sensitive skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    JOHNKARLA88 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Acne Today, Acne Tomorrow

    Felt better than a lot of other acne product, but didn't work as well. You're probably better getting some name brand acne product off the drugstore shelf. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    gbychan | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend