LORAC Breakthrough Performance Foundation Reviews

Back to LORAC Breakthrough Performance Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    dewy & lasts!

    I have combo skin and this is the only foundation that actually looks natural & dewy on me without looking oily & shiny. And it covers minor blemishes very well, you only need a little bit. The consistency is odd however, and at first it doesn't seem like its going to cover your skin at all but after a second it soaks in and makes your skin look plump and healthy. Lorac's foundations tend ...read moreto be on the yellowish side so be careful. I'm fair and the SMS1 (the lightest color) works for surprisngly well for me. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    smarteepants77 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Its OK

    This foundation was OK. I didn't hate it but I haven't bought it a second time. I felt like it went on streaky and it was hard to blend, but once it was on it stayed fairly well. My other complaint was that it was too yellow for my skin tone. I have a fair complextion but with pink undertones, not yellow, and I had a hard time finding a color to match. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    daniela0984 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good competitor

    If your looking for a new foundation I'd deffinatly give this one a shot it has a wonderful smotth texture that dries nice and soft not dewy like there other natural performance type. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    evonnejen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    I love the foundation I have tried a lot of products for my face and this is the best. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    BeaSam | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Nice

    I got a sample of this from sephora and I love it. I blends in very nicely and offers great coverage. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    cry5tal985 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    very light coverage, smears,

    I was so happy when I heard this foundation does it all, wrinkle reduction, oil-free, spf.. what more can a girl want? How about a foundation that doesn't smear all over my shirt? How about one that doesnt feel greasy even though it says it is oil-free. How about one that stays on my face? This foundation is great for any one who wants very light coverage and doesn't mind reapplying. I'm so dissa...read moreppointed because I had such high hopes for this one. One good point it had was execellent color match! I'm bi-racial (asian and white) so I need a good balance of yellow and pink undertones and SMS 3 was a really good shade match for me, but I'm still sticking to my Diorskin forever — 6 years, 1 month ago
    yukitea | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice finish

    I don't usually use liquid foundations anymore, but got a sample of this and tried it. I have to say it has an excellent finish and applies like a dream. My skin feels much softer than normal (I use Laura Mercier mineral makeup usually). I felt like the coverage was adequate, but to say my skin looks flawless would be an overstatement. I just went to the bathroom at work to see if I still like...read mored it and I believe my pores look more minimized than with the mineral makeup. I might just buy this instead next time. Hopefully the anti-aging properties work too! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KatyB | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    GREAT FOR SENSITIVE SKIN

    I have used many foundations and when I asked for one for sensitive dryer onset of aging skin.. this was rec. MUCH to my surprise it is GREAT... I use a brush to apply it and the coverage is great.. you hardly need any of it to get great coverage.... I would TOTALLY rec. this product! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Stay_Tuned | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    OK for Light Coverage

    It's one of the few foundations light enough for my skin tone (lancome, l'oreal and almay also make light enough shade for me). It looks nice for light coverage - kind of ends up looking like I have powder on instead of a liquid foundation. I am used to the heavier coverage foundations that make your skin look smooth and just lotioned. So I miss that effect. But this foundation is good for looking natural even though you are, in fact, made up. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jazzminb | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    fabulous!

    I love this foundation! Lorac's entire prime and perfect lineup is a great start for a flawless face, but this foundation really completes the look. It has a creamy, thicker consistency than some (not runny at all), and you only need a small amount to cover the entire face. Plus, the formula is very buildable - if you want more coverage in a certain area, or want to apply more later in the day bef...read moreore going out, it still looks natural. One thing I've found is that if you use your fingers to apply instead of a foundation brush, you can rub in circular motions (the way you would apply moisturizer or night cream) and get heavier coverage. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    megheartsshoes | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend