LORAC Breakthrough Performance Foundation Reviews

Back to LORAC Breakthrough Performance Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Absolute perfection!

    I have oily skin. Really really oily skin. But this foundation is somehow matte and dewy at the same time. It goes on smoothly and hides any oiliness, but it also gives a healthy looking glow. I mix it with a little primer to thin it a bit because I like my freckles to show and it still covers up and other imperfection. It's a full cover foundation by itself and is never heavy feeling. It also has the best tone match I've ever had from any other foundation. I highly recommend it. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    AlexGreg93 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lorac Breakthrough Foundation

    I have been using this for 2 years and I love it. It is very natural looking and to me it does not feel heavy whatsoever. Recently, I purchased a cheaper makeup (trying to cut back) wore it one day and ended up going to get the Lorac. I'll have to cutback elsewhere, but not my Lorac! I highly recommend this product. — 4 years ago
    nanette_grable | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    I rarely wear make-up and when I do, I only use mineral make-up. However, there are times when I have an event that requires long-lasting coverage. This does the trick! Nice consistency, not cakey, smooth finish, and looks completely natural. It also blends beautifully and stays flawless for hours. This one is a keeper! — 6 years ago
    libbykins | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Natural coverage

    I am always on the lookout for a natural looking foundation that evens out my skin. This is my latest find. One little pump and a foundation brush does the trick. After using it for a few weeks, my skin looks great. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ElizabethRB | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    i've had better..

    although it did last me about 5 months, i found that it made me break out a bit at first. I applied with a foundation brush and it was very smooth to apply, ive just had better luck with other brands. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cynthiamattiza | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    A Disappointment

    If this foundation had lived up to its claims I would not have returned it. Not only did I have some difficulty finding a shade I liked, it didn't cover or blend well and felt uncomfortable on my skin. I may have been slightly allergic to one of the many components in this makeup. Far less expensive drugstore foundations perform far better than this one. I don't see myself trying it again. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MaryMcP | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it,Love it, Love it!

    My friends make-up always looks amazing so I asked her what foundation she used and she said LORAC. (She used to work at Sephora). I have normal to dry skin and I tried this foundation and loved it! I love the dewy look it gives me. I apply it with a make-up brush. I have gotten so many compliments on how great and healthy my skin looks. My husband even noticed (which is SO rare)! I never hav...read moree spent this much on foundation but I believe it is totally worth it. I didnt even need to put powder over it-and thats a first! I totally recommend LORAC Breakthrough Performance Foundation! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    LRJB23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good foundation

    I like how this matches my skin tone and make it look like i am not wearing any makeup at all. I also think that it improves my skin overall look. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Sweetpumpkin | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"