Boots No7 Soft and Sheer Tinted Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Boots No7 Soft and Sheer Tinted Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I've used this product before and had to go back to it because other tinted moisturizers just weren't as good. I love it because I always get compliments about how good my skin looks when I wear it. My only issue is that it feels a bit oily on my skin come summertime. I'm still looking for an oil control tinted moisturizer for summer, but for now, this is my go-to one! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    angelpepper23 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for south asian skin

    The orange undertones in the medium shade make this a great foundation for skins with darker golden/yellow undertones. It evens out my complexion and does almost as good a job as my foundation did but feels light and matte all day. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    cgupta | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    I usually like Boot’s products; however, this one left my skin red and flakey. I tried evening it out with face powder but it only made it worse. Due to the orange undertones, it might work best on darker skin. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    crystal_wright | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good!

    I bought this brand with a couple others to see which tinted moisturizer would work the best for me. Out of the drugstore brands I chose, this one was the overall best. I found that this moisturizer offered more coverage than the others I tried, but fair skinned girls beware... the colors are very dark! I have olive skin and the medium shade was too dark on me! I do wish that they offered a bi...read moregger range of shades so it could match a range of skin tones. I like that there is minimal shimmer in the formula, so it leaves you looking dewy and fresh faced. It moisturizes well, but my only other con is that I wish it would dry faster. I had a wet feeling on my face for longer than I would have liked. Other than that, I still love Laura Mercier the best, but I will use this as an alternate! You can't beat the quality for the price. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    jnm9jem | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty Good

    Boots Tinted Moisturizer is a good buy if you're looking for little coverage. It works well with my combination skin, however it sometimes gives my forehead a bit of a glow. It only comes in three shades, but that's okay. Even though my skin has an olive tone to it, I use the fair color. Medium is much too dark. Overall, it's not the best, but I still recommend it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    juicycouture | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    sorry to say

    Love the way this looks and feels, however....the light was much too dark for my pale skin. Also made my face break out terribly... — 3 years, 10 months ago
    ea600 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not a Wide Enough Variety of Shades

    I bought this because of all of the positive reviews this product received, and I have to say they are well deserved! It gives just enough coverage to even out the skin and gives a healthy, luminous glow. The only con for me is that I am really pale and even the lightest shade is too dark for me. However, if you have the skin tone to match this product I highly recommend it. It isn't greasy and lasts for several hours. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    katsocks | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great, too bad it only comes in 3 shades

    I love this for the coverage it provides, the hydration and the texture. However, really pale girls beware! The light shade is still too dark for me, to the point where I have a visible difference on my jawline...not cool. I'll keep it till the summer, when I have a tan. I love the SPF, and for the price, can't be beat! Just wish they had a lighter color or more variety, RIght now I'm trying Dior ...read moreHydractive TM, more shade selections, a higher SPF and great moisturizing capabilities. I do really like this though. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    bootsonbarelegs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend