Bobbi Brown Creamy Lip Color Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Creamy Lip Color»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Nice and moisturizing but...

    ...but I prefer the color impact and longevity of her regular lipsticks. If you like glosses, but want a step back from the stick, but want a more subtle color impact, then this is perfect for you. I have this in Blue Raspberry... a very pretty shade, but I think I'll test any future purchases of this type at the counter before guesstimating on a color. I just think I prefer her regular or metallic lipsticks over this one... — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Bond_Girl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    lovely lip colors and they help your lips!

    This lovely lip color does a lot more than just look good. These creamy lip colors feature soft, rich color, that feels like silk on your lips. They have pampering, soothing, emollient Shea Butter and skin conditioner that actually improve your skin, not just sit on it! I've always been a huge fan of Bobbi Brown's lip products. I love their high quality, high performance, and of course, great col...read moreors that look natural, but better! There are four new ones: Retro Pink, Rose Brown, Coral Pink, and Pale Mauve. As with most of Bobbi Brown's color choices, these are fairly soft. Retro Pink, for example, is a sheer blush pink for your lips that works almost like a soft blush would on your cheeks, boosting your own coloring up just a notch, with a hint of tint. Rose Brown is a universally flattering color that adds a bit more intensity, but still won't look too obvious or overpower a natural look. Coral Pink is slightly brighter, Pale Mauve, more subdued. Get the entire Bobbi Brown Creamy Lip Color review on the Advice Sisters Blog. — 5 years ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My absolute favorite lipstick

    This is Bobbi Brown's best formulation IMHO. I have about 10 different colors, and the consistency is fab. It never dries out, and the color is always natural. It lasts longer than gloss, but as it fades, it leaves a nice subtle tone on your lips. Good amount of product for your money. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mistig | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    moisturizing lipstick from bobbi brown

    One of the creamiest lipsticks I have ever tried. I don't even need a lip balm. It glides on very smoothly. Very easy application. Staying power is better than most creamy lipsticks. My lips stay moist all day and the color looks fresh. This color is just a nice, soft rose. It looks really natural on me. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ftanadi | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Hmmm...

    I was kind of disappointed in this product. Like some of the other reviewers have said, it's in between a lipstick and a lipgloss, but you can barely see this stuff when I put it on. I think the price is way too expensive for something this sheer and I have gotten better results with the moisturizing part that I did with this. Came off in like two seconds. I keep thinking I'm doing something wrong, but I just can't get the hang of this one. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    This feels nice on!

    This product goes on nicely and feels real moisturizing to my lips. I also like that it doesn't have a bad taste to it. It has a nice color selection. I do wish the color would stay on longer but it's a great lipstick! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ropergirl | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not Lipstick and not a Gloss.. Right in Between!

    If you want some color, but not the harshness of lipstick, then try out the Creamy Lip Color. They're so moisturizing and really stay on long. Also, the color selection is amazing, just the sheer beautiful colors that you'd want. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great lipstick for the non-lipstick wearer.

    I rarely wear lipstick because although i like the staying power as compared to lip gloss I do not like the drying effects - that are uncomfortable and age me. This lipstick is different. I still like to top it with gloss because I like the feel of gloss, but I think this is a great lipstick! It feels creamy and moisturizer and lasts as long as any other lipstick. I will be buying it again for sure. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lipglossfanatic | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love that Bobbi Brown

    Bobbi Brown has done it again. This lip product is so smooth and creamy, just slightly opaque, but somehow shear enough to be in between lipstick and gloss. Her colors are all so wearable, too. Bravo, Bobbi!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    over40 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend